Ronie Kendig

Ronie Kendig

Ronie Kendig is a bestselling, award-winning author of over thirty books. She grew up an Army brat, and now she and her Army-veteran husband have returned to their beloved Texas after a nearly ten-year stint in the Northeast. They survive on Sonic runs, barbecue, and peach cobbler that they share--sometimes--with Benning the Stealth Golden. Ronie's degree in psychology has helped her pen novels of intense, raw characters. Visit Ronie online at: FB: RapidFireFiction Twitter: @RonieKendig Instagram: @kendigronie Since launching onto the publishing scene in 2010, Ronie and Rapid-Fire Fiction novels have hit bestseller lists and garnered awards and critical acclaim, including: 2020 Realm Award - Brand of Light (Science Fiction) 2020 Alliance Award - Brand of Light 2020 Carol Award - Brand of Light 2019 Realm Makers Award - Fierian (Fantasy) 2017 RT Reviewers' Choice Award Winner - Crown of Souls (Inspirational Suspense) 2016 RT Reviewers' Choice Award Winner - Conspiracy of Silence (Inspirational Suspense) 2016 Carol Award Finalist - The Warrior's Seal (Novella) 2016 INSPY Shortlist - Falcon (Suspense/Mystery/Thriller) 2016 INSPY Shortlist - Embers (Speculative Fiction) 2015 RT Reviewer's Choice Award Finalist - Falcon 2015 FamilyFiction 15 Top Books of 2015 - Falcon 2015 Lime Award Winner - Falcon (Suspense) 2014 INSPY Award Finalist - Talon: Combat Tracking Team Dog 2013 HOLT Medallion Winner - Trinity: Military War Dog (Best Book by a Virginia Author) 2013 Selah Award Winner - Firethorn (Fiction - Suspense) 2013 Inspirational Reader's Choice Award Winner - Trinity: Military War Dog (Romantic Suspense) 2012 Christy Award Winner - Wolfsbane (Contemporary Romance) 2012 Lime Award Winner - Firethorn (Suspense) 2012 Carol Award Finalist - Wolfsbane (Romantic Suspense) Christian Retailing's 2011 Readers' Choice Awards Finalist - Nightshade 2011 Inspirational Reader's Choice Award Finalist - Nightshade (Romantic Suspense) Named one of the Top 25 Christian Fiction Suspense, Mystery, and Thriller Writers by FamilyFiction (Sept 2011) 2011 FamilyFiction Readers' Choice Awards - 3rd place as New Favorite Author, 8th place with Nightshade for Novel of the Year. INSPY Award Shortlist final in Mystery/Thriller (Dead Reckoning) The Christian Manifesto's 2010 Lime Award for Excellence in Christian Fiction (Nightshade) Ronie's titles include: -->THE DROSERAN SAGA: Brand of Light, Dawn of Vengeance, Shadow of Honor, one more forthcoming title, and Lady of Basilikas (a serialized novella) -->THE METCALFES: Stone (January 2022) -->BOOK OF THE WARS series: Storm Rising, Kings Falling, Soul Raging -->THE TOX FILES series: The Warrior's Seal (novella), Conspiracy of Silence, Crown of Souls, & Thirst of Steel -->DEAD RECKONING -->DISCARDED HEROES series: Nightshade, Digitalis, Wolfsbane, Firethorn, & Lygos (novella) -->ABIASSA'S FIRE series: Embers, Accelerant, and Fierian -->A BREED APART series: Trinity, Talon, Beowulf -->THE QUIET PROFESSIONALS series: Raptor 6, Hawk, Falcon, Titanis (novella) -->Operation Zulu: Redemption -->Novellas: one in Central Park Rendezvous and two in Denali Dreams anthologies Ronie can be found at, on Facebook (, Twitter (@roniekendig), Instagram (@kendigronie) and GoodReads.
Read more Read less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus

Best Sellers

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.