4 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Contained Publisher's summary

It's the life that every chosen child dreams of, but for Ella, things aren't always as good as they seem.

Ella, born a starving destitute in the Outskirts, is now living the dream the Protectorate has designed. Chosen as a child, removed from her family, and brought into the safety of the Community, Ella's life is laid out by the First Generation Creams that bought and paid for her.

Inside, she is safe from the monsters that roam the Outskirts. Inside, she is stripped and molded into the upper crust of society. Inside, she will become the voice for the less fortunate that she once was. Inside she will never be asked, only told what she will become.

Ella struggles to play along and toe the line. Although this is easy for most, it is contrary to her nature. She fears her missteps might reveal her deepest secret. She is desperate to be compliant, if only to stay hidden.

Will Ella become the obedient, grateful daughter she is required to be? Or, will she find the courage to fight back against the system and truly stand up for those without a voice? Can she choose her own path? Or is she destined to live the life allotted to her? What if they find out what she truly is?

©2018 Samantha Harpel (P)2021 Samantha Harpel
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $17.99 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.99 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 3

    Regular price: $19.95 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $19.95 or 1 credit

  • Book 4

    United Audiobook By S.L. Harpel cover art
    Not available on