Friends of My Enemy

4 books in series
3.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

Stories from the War Publisher's Summary

A dark future awaits....

After a decade of storms, disease, drought, and riots, the US conquers its troubles by militarizing its government. Old democratic allies in Europe respond uneasily to the change. Arinna and Michael Prescot are just two of the many former soldiers sent to embassies in the hopes of strengthening faltering US alliances in 2055. But as the US becomes embroiled with new internal terrorism, its agents in Europe are offered intimidation, lies, and deceit rather than explanations. And the price of seeking answers is steep. As the growing chaos in the US threatens the peace of Europe, choices of loyalty need to be made even if all offers of help come with thorns. Global events hinge on a few individuals as war once again threatens Europe, and no one is more unprepared than its potential saviors. Stories from the War consists of 11 interlinked short stories that precede the military dystopian thriller series Friends of My Enemy. Set in Europe, this thrilling series unfolds through the intersecting lives of a small handful of people and explores adult themes, both dark and hopeful, of friendship, romance, and family, including how these influences direct everyday choices which ripple outwards to impact governments on the verge of war. Because not all influence is good, and not all decisions can be made in time.

©2015 Autumn M. Birt (P)2017 Autumn M. Birt
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.