• Axis of Evil

  • By: Bobby Akart
  • Narrated by: Sean Runnette
  • Length: 8 hrs and 11 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (952 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Axis of Evil  By  cover art

Axis of Evil

By: Bobby Akart
Narrated by: Sean Runnette
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

The Axis of Evil had the perfect strategy. Destroy the heartbeat of America. Invade with their million man army. But there was one thing they didn't count on...Texas.

Once again, political suspense collides with post-apocalyptic thriller fiction as sixteen-time bestselling author, Bobby Akart (The Blackout Series, The Pandemic Series, The Boston Brahmin Series and the Prepping for Tomorrow Series) intertwines historical fact with plausible fiction in The Lone Star Series.

For decades, American administrations have forced our military to be neutered in many respects - hampered by restrained rules of engagement, passed in strength by Russia and China, and tested by rogue nations like North Korea and Iran. As a result, nuclear Armageddon hangs over us like a mighty sword.

Military analysts agree that the United States can't start World War III. Why? We might lose. Sabers are rattling and the war of words escalate between America and her enemies, but the rhetoric has done little to stop the nuclear proliferation of North Korea and Iran. When the deep state, a close-knit group of powerful, influential people within our government challenges a new, untested President, things go awry.

The decisions made in the darkened rooms of Washington have a profound impact on ordinary Americans like the Armstrong family, Texas ranchers who spend their time making a living, but also preparing for the worst. As most of the family lives their life in Texas, one of them will unknowingly be the catalyst for World War III.

About the Lone Star Series

Political suspense collides with post-apocalyptic thriller fiction with the Lone Star Series by Bestselling Author Bobby Akart. A devastating EMP attack thrusts most of America into darkness, except for one state which has taken the steps to protect its power grid Texas.

World War III is imminent and a new President faces terrible choices as she navigates the shark-infested waters of Washington, and the geopolitical complexities around the world.

From Washington to Austin to a ranch in West Texas, decisions are made to protect the lives of Americans, some of which are considered selfish, rather than for people s survival.

The Lone Star series is designed to be the most thought-provoking post-apocalyptic series ever written. It will be a reminder to us all that...

One day, tomorrow won't come.

Books in the Lone Star Series Axis of Evil - February 20, 2018 Beyond Borders - March, 2018 Lines in the Sand - April, 2018 Texas Strong - May, 2018 Fifth Column - June 2018 Suicide Six - July 2018

©2018 Bobby Akart Inc. (P)2018 Audible, Inc.