Detective Maddie Ives

6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 153 ratings

He Is Watching You Publisher's Summary

Meet Detective Maddie Ives in this absolutely gripping, race-against-time series opener from best-selling author Charlie Gallagher.  

A young woman’s body is left in a metal container in a remote location. The killer is careful to position her under a camera that links to his smartphone. He likes to look back at his work. He is watching her. But she isn’t dead.  

So he will return to finish the job. He can barely contain his excitement at the thought of getting to do it all over again. But he must be careful. He cannot rush. Rushing makes you careless....

Detective Maddie Ives is new to the area. She is handed a missing person report: a young woman with a drink problem who’s been reported missing 15 times. It looks like a waste of time. But DS Ives has a bad feeling about the woman’s disappearance.  

DI Harry Blaker is called to a hit and run of an elderly man left to die on a quiet country road. There is no motive, and it looks like a tragic accident. But he’s been working Major Crime long enough to know that something isn’t quite right. The two officers find their investigations intertwine, and they will need to work together. But they must work fast. Time is running out for the woman in the container. And the killer has already identified his next target.

©2018 Charlie Gallagher (P)2019 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Show more Show less
Only $7.95 a month for the first 4 months of Audible Premium Plus