Detective Louise Blackwell Series

2 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

The Crossing Publisher's Summary

In a small town full of secrets, everyone’s a suspect.

When a body is discovered, bled dry on a beach, the sleepy seaside town of Weston-super-Mare wakes up to a nightmare. For Detective Inspector Louise Blackwell, recently transferred to the town she last saw as a child, it’s her first case on the job.

The victim - Veronica Lloyd, an elderly volunteer at a local church - has puncture wounds to her hands. When a priest is found killed in a nearby church in a similarly grisly condition, it becomes clear that Blackwell is dealing with a righteous and bloody murderer. But the victims aren’t random. The killer has a vendetta and is hell-bent on exacting twisted revenge for a dark secret dating back years - and there are more murders planned.

As the body count rises, Blackwell faces a race against time to solve the mystery of the murderer’s identity and put an end to the carnage. She thought she knew Weston, but the town holds more secrets than she’d ever have imagined. Who can she trust and who knows more than they are letting on?

She must discover the crimes that unite the victims - before it’s too late. 

©2020 Matthew Brolly (P)2019 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved.
Show More Show Less

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • Detective Louise Blackwell, Book 1
    • By: Matt Brolly
    • Narrated by: Danielle Cohen
    • Length: 9 hrs and 29 mins
    • Release date: 02-14-20
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 16 ratings

    Regular price: $30.09

  • Book 2

    • Detective Louise Blackwell, Book 2
    • By: Matt Brolly
    • Length: 10 hrs
    • Release date: 07-23-20
    • Language: English
    • Not rated yet

    Regular price: $30.09