Showing results by author "Jillian Cantor"

Categories

All Categories

3 results
Sort by
    • The Lost Letter

    • A Novel
    • By: Jillian Cantor
    • Narrated by: Allyson Ryan, George Newbern, Betsy Struxness, and others
    • Length: 9 hrs and 5 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 946
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 876
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 872

    A historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers in World War II Austria and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. A heartbreaking, heartwarming story for fans of The Nightingale, Lilac Girls, and Sarah's Key.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Finally! A Great One!

    • By M. Ryder on 10-27-17

    Regular price: $28.00

    • The Hours Count

    • By: Jillian Cantor
    • Narrated by: Rachel Botchan
    • Length: 11 hrs and 19 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 51
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 46
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 46

    A spellbinding historical novel about a woman who befriends Ethel and Julius Rosenberg and is drawn into their world of intrigue, from the author of Margot. On June 19, 1953, Ethel and Julius Rosenberg were executed for conspiring to commit espionage. The day Ethel was first arrested in 1950, she left her two young sons with a neighbor, and she never came home to them again. Brilliantly melding fact and fiction, Jillian Cantor reimagines the life of that neighbor and the lives of Ethel and Julius.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great spy story.

    • By Sheryl J. Brown on 08-24-18

    Regular price: $27.99

    • Margot

    • By: Jillian Cantor
    • Narrated by: Rachel Botchan
    • Length: 9 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 49
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 42
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 42

    Anne Frank has long been a symbol of bravery and hope, but there were two sisters hidden in the annex, two young Jewish girls, one a cultural icon made famous by her published diary and the other, nearly forgotten. In the spring of 1959, The Diary of Anne Frank has just come to the silver screen to great acclaim, and a young woman named Margie Franklin is working in Philadelphia as a secretary at a Jewish law firm. On the surface she lives a quiet life, but Margie has a secret: a life she once lived, a past and a religion she has denied, and a family and a country she left behind.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Had higher hopes for this intriguing story...

    • By Amy D. Caldwell on 11-21-14

    Regular price: $38.49