• The Duke Identity

  • Game of Dukes, Book 1
  • By: Grace Callaway
  • Narrated by: Marian Hussey
  • Length: 12 hrs and 7 mins
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (70 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
The Duke Identity  By  cover art

The Duke Identity

By: Grace Callaway
Narrated by: Marian Hussey
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.46

Buy for $19.46

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Winner of the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery and Suspense

National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award Finalist

He's a policeman on a hunt for justice. She's a proud daughter of the London criminal underworld. Danger brings them together...and desire binds them in this steamy enemies to lovers romance.

Shattered by betrayal, former scholar Harry Kent has made a new life for himself as a policeman. Sent on a dangerous covert mission, he must protect a clever and wicked beauty who specializes in disguises and mischief. She stands for everything he scorns - and seduces him with every look of her innocent eyes....

A princess of London's criminal underworld, Tessa Todd wants to defend her family against cutthroat enemies. Her powerful grandfather, however, insists upon keeping her under lock and key. When she is assigned a stoic and damnably handsome new bodyguard, she resists his dominant ways - and a passionate war of wills begins....

Thrown together by crisis, Harry and Tessa will test the bounds of desire, loyalty, and trust. On the run from their foes and from their own hearts, they must find salvation in each other - before time runs out.

Grace's books feature hot historical romance, fun and feel-good happily ever afters, and exciting mystery and adventure. All of her books are standalones, which can also be enjoyed as part of her interconnected series.

Available on Audio:

Game of Dukes (Hot Victorian romance)

  1. The Duke Identity
  2. Enter the Duke

Heart of Enquiry (Hot Regency romance)

  1. The Duke Who Knew Too Much
  2. M is for Marquess
  3. The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
  4. The Viscount Always Knocks Twice
  5. Never Say Never to an Earl
  6. The Gentleman Who Loved Me

Mayhem in Mayfair (Hot Regency romance)

  1. Her Husband's Harlot
  2. Her Wanton Wager
  3. Her Prodigal Passion
  4. Her Protector's Pleasure
©2018 Grace Callaway (P)2020 Grace Callaway