Regular price: $14.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

From Scottish writer William Meikle comes a novel that is a welcome return to those tomes of pure enjoyment that we read with guilt in our early teens, in the tradition of James Herbert's The Rats and Guy N. Smith's Night of the Crabs.

It begins with a dead whale on a Boston shoreline - not in itself an unusual occurrence. But the things that claw their way out of the blubber are very unusual indeed. A cast of giant crabs, evolved over centuries, descends on a small coastal town and, having feasted, make their way to the city using the sewer system. Soon they are swarming around Manhattan, hunted and harried by a SWAT team tasked with ridding the city of the menace...before the menace gets big enough to rid itself of the city.

©2014 William Meikle (P)2014 Gryphonwood Press

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.6 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Sue Holges
  • 12-16-14

Gripping Tale of Terror

If you could sum up Crustaceans in three words, what would they be?

Fan Bloody Tastic

What other book might you compare Crustaceans to, and why?

Guy N. Smiths Night of the Crabs and Killer Crabs.

Have you listened to any of James Conlan’s other performances? How does this one compare?

Not Before but will again if I can find somthing of a similar kind

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes if I had all the time it took to listen 4hrs 21 mins but I did it in several parts.

Any additional comments?

Very Cleverly written and well read. Gripping from first breath to last Sigh.