Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Lord of the Rings, Dragonlance, and the Forgotten Realms will appreciate a new epic series by Ronald Long.

A self-proclaimed savior. A bumbling goblin henchman. A general late to meet his troops. A man with no memory awash on the shore. Each will play a role in brutal war that will cover the land of Ruyn.

Ealrin Bealouve is a man with no past. Found on the shores of Good Harbor along with the wreckage of his ship, he learns that the continent of Ruyn will soon be plunged into darkness and conflict. Tasked with preserving peace and upholding the ancient traditions of unifying the races of elves, dwarves, and men, Ealrin journeys towards a fight that, with each passing day, becomes intertwined with who he will choose to become.

Follow a dynamic cast of characters and discover that the fate of a continent rests on the shoulders of those who are willing to give their lives to protect what they hold most dear. For Ealrin, only fate can say whether he'll survive the coming war.

©2014 Ronald Long (P)2017 Retrovert Books

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

unique story with a Middle-earth feeling

if you love Lord of the Rings or Warhammer you will love this unique story

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Plot Line could've been more developed

I really enjoyed this Audio book but wish the Plot Line had been developed more.