Regular price: $35.00

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

New York Times best-selling author Rachel Hawkins serves up a deliciously royal romance, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Meet Daisy Winters. She's an offbeat 16-year-old Floridian with mermaid-red hair; a part-time job at a bootleg Walmart, and a perfect older sister who's nearly engaged to the Crown Prince of Scotland. Daisy has no desire to live in the spotlight, but relentless tabloid attention forces her to join Ellie at the relative seclusion of the castle across the pond.

While the dashing young Miles has been appointed to teach Daisy the ropes of being regal, the prince's roguish younger brother kicks up scandal wherever he goes, and tries his best to take Daisy along for the ride. The crown - and the intriguing Miles - might be trying to make Daisy into a lady...but Daisy may just rewrite the royal rulebook to suit herself.

New York Times best-selling author Rachel Hawkins brings her signature humor, love of Americana, and flair for romance to this addictive Princess Diaries-turned-upside-down story.

©2018 Rachel Hawkins (P)2018 Listening Library

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really fun listen

Rachel Hawkins has never disappointed us. Her books are fun to listen to and the whole family always loves them. She writes great characters, and this book isn't really the type of book we normally like (sci-fi/fantasy all the way), but we all adored it. Loved the protagonist, but all of the side characters really shined just like in her Hex Hall books.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love me some Royal Snogging!

Let's just say this was such a fun book to listen to. I laughed so much while listening to this. The narrator was superb with all the accents and the snarky Daisy.... A girl after my own heart. I am a closet royalist seeing how my ancestry line goes back to King James and Queen Mary of Scotts. Too great of a book not to share. If you love all things Royal, and even if you don't, this book is a must read.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Kate
  • Manila, Philippines
  • 07-28-18

Well

It wasn't what I thought it would be. I was hoping for something more romantic.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Fun story- great listen

Amanda does a superb job narrating this story. It’s set in Scotland and I felt the accents were genuine. The story itself was pretty fun. Reminded me a bit of Princess Diaries/ Win a date with Tad Hamilton. I do wish there was a little more ... scandal... catharsis? I know it’s a YA novel but it was so utterly vanilla. But I enjoyed Hawkins writing style and the main character was overall relatable and likable! I think I’d like an Adult version of this book. Lol. Enjoyed it though. :)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

The performance was fantastic and really added to the overall story. Can't wait to find out if there's a sequel!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Funny entertaining and smart

With Prince Harry's wedding just around the corner, this book is THE best road companion for my 2h a day comute. I love it!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

Was in a reading slump and needed a quick and fun read. This was EXACTLY what I needed! I fell in love with the characters and the witty sense of humor. I loved the way the narrator did the accents. I love the Scottish theme! I loved it!!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cute story

I really enjoy all of Rachel Hawkins' books, so I was excited to have another one to listen to. Royals is a cute, fun story set mainly in Edinburgh and around Scotland. Since I just took my first trip to Scotland over the summer, it was fun to recognize several of the places or areas the main character went. I enjoyed her Hex Hall series a bit more than this book, but it was still an enjoyable read with a bit of romance. I only wish it was longer and that they'd gotten to some of the bigger elements of the story sooner. Overall it was enjoyable, and especially great entertainment for commuting if you have a longer than average drive into work. Perhaps there will be a sequel?