Regular price: $15.50

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A hilarious, heartwarming listen perfect for fans of Shirley Valentine and You've Got Mail. Could the worst thing that's ever happened to Hannah Pinkman also turn out to be one of the best? She and her husband, Dan, have reached the end of the line. Bored with the same gripes, the same old arguments - in fact, bored with everything - they split up after a trivial row turns into something much more serious.

Now Hannah has to make a new life for herself, but that's not easy. She's been so busy being a wife and mum that she's let all her other interests slip away, along with her friends. And when Hannah is persuaded to join a dating site, her best match is the very last person she expects it to be....

A clever, funny and poignant novel about life after a long relationship, the importance of friendship and rediscovering your identity.

©2016 Polly James (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

Praise for Polly James: "A properly good writer." (India Knight)
"I can't put it down!" (Marika Cobbold)
"A witty, hugely relatable portrayal of the hell that is an unexpected middle-aged break-up...with a wonderfully moving premise at its heart." (Lorelei Mathias)
"Having read some of the Adrian Mole diaries I think that the comparison is completely justified and Polly James definitely shares some of the characteristics of Sue Townsend's brilliant writing.... Polly James is definitely a writer to look out for...." (chicklitreviewsandnews.com)
"I liked Molly a lot, she is someone I could share a glass of wine with." (bookdout.wordpress.com)
"Having been a huge Bridget Jones fan, I thought this was a great look as to what happens on the other side - the married side...." (www.novelkicks.co.uk)
"A very funny, light-hearted book which will definitely give you a few laughs. Okay, scratch that. Barrels of laughs." (iheart-chicklit.blogspot.co.uk)
"One to pack to read at the side of the pool this summer." (Peter Black, Commissioner of the Welsh Assembly)
"A very funny look at politics from an often-overlooked point of view." (Adrian Masters, Political Editor, ITV Wales)
"I hope there is going to be a sequel!" (fabulousbookfiend.blogspot.co.uk)
"For a frank, honest belly laughing book with a heart. Diary of an Unsmug Married is absolutely perfect." (www.novelicious.com)
"Have you ever wondered what would have happened to Bridget Jones, if she married the love of her life, Mark Darcy? Settled down, had a couple of kids? Wonder no longer. Read Diary of an Unsmug Married." (www.chicklitcentral.com)
"Laugh-out-loud funny." (chicklitpad.blogspot.co.uk)

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Cachda
  • 07-07-16

All over the place

I had to listen to this at intervals as I found this book so irritating I nearly abandoned it. The book just waffles on with absolutely no depth and some scenarios which were quite irrelevant and pretty pathetic. The headphone incident for example. Trite and totally forgettable

1 of 1 people found this review helpful