Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Jack Noble. Assassin for hire. Spy. Thief. He makes no mistakes. Passes no judgement. Feels no remorse. So why does he stop to help a lost child moments before he's supposed to complete a deal with one of the East Coast's top crime bosses?

A simple decision that places Jack in unfamiliar territory. He's become the hunted and finds himself in a race against time to save those closest to him. Noble Intentions: Season One is a fast-paced, suspenseful thriller full of underworld crime and government secrets from USA Today best-selling author L. T. Ryan. Fans of Jack Reacher, Jason Bourne, and Mitch Rapp will likely enjoy this series. Season one is a compilation of episodes one through five. Seasons two, three, and four, as well as four Jack Noble novels, are now available.

©2012 L.T. Ryan (P)2015 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    8

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    5

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    97
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    8
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Wayne
  • Matthews, NC
  • 01-22-18

5 stars for the incredible ending!!

I rated the first three novels in the Jack Noble espionage/suspense thriller series 4 stars. Noble Intentions gets 5 stars. Like the earlier novels in the series this one has a strong plot, lots of action, intense suspense and excellent narration. But the ending of Noble Intentions is absolutely stunning, and that makes the difference. Listeners who like almost any mystery/thriller sub-genre such as suspense, espionage, modern detective, etc. should give the Jack Noble series a try.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

thanks

enjoyed very much will read again and again thanks Lt
looking forward to more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't put the book down

This was an intriguing story with many twist and turns. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to it.
However, spoiler alert. The author was trying for a cliffhanger and bombed it. In my humble opinion, the ending sucked!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

To much swearing

Great story but unfortunately a lot of swearing which I found unnecessary and I couldn’t relate.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not the worst book ever but....

This book made me stop following the series. Too many people and groups involved in the story. Sick of the vastly exaggerated reach of the crime bosses. A lot not to like about this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

WOW from start to finish

great. book iin the series, got to get to the next one to find out the continuing saga

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Over the top....

I really enjoyed the other Noble stories, but this one was A little Extreme. I did like that in this story we get to hear viewpoints from all the different characters. What I didn’t like was that every situation in the book turned into someone killing somebody. It was just over the top for me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Stunning Ending!

You don't want to miss this L. T. Ryan novel. I loved the ending. What a great way to head into the next novel in the series. I'm hooked on this author and this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Kick A$$

Awesome book very well written and narrated by a champ. Thanks for all you both do. Can't wait to listen to the next book.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Kind of long in parts.

This book wasn't as good as Deadly Distance. It was kind of windy and far fetched at times. It also went in So many different directions at times. S

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ReaderLoves
  • 06-05-16

Couldn't put it down.

I love this book. Non-stop action. Fantastic characters. A heart-thumping thriller. And a great narrator who brought the story alive. Off to download season 2.