Your audiobook is waiting…

Noble Intentions

Narrated by: Dennis Holland
Series: Jack Noble, Book 4
Length: 12 hrs and 27 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (292 ratings)

Regular price: $24.95

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Jack Noble. Assassin for hire. Spy. Thief. He makes no mistakes. Passes no judgement. Feels no remorse. So why does he stop to help a lost child moments before he's supposed to complete a deal with one of the East Coast's top crime bosses?

A simple decision that places Jack in unfamiliar territory. He's become the hunted and finds himself in a race against time to save those closest to him. Noble Intentions: Season One is a fast-paced, suspenseful thriller full of underworld crime and government secrets from USA Today best-selling author L. T. Ryan. Fans of Jack Reacher, Jason Bourne, and Mitch Rapp will likely enjoy this series. Season one is a compilation of episodes one through five. Seasons two, three, and four, as well as four Jack Noble novels, are now available.

©2012 L.T. Ryan (P)2015 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    9

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    11
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Wayne
  • Matthews, NC
  • 01-22-18

5 stars for the incredible ending!!

I rated the first three novels in the Jack Noble espionage/suspense thriller series 4 stars. Noble Intentions gets 5 stars. Like the earlier novels in the series this one has a strong plot, lots of action, intense suspense and excellent narration. But the ending of Noble Intentions is absolutely stunning, and that makes the difference. Listeners who like almost any mystery/thriller sub-genre such as suspense, espionage, modern detective, etc. should give the Jack Noble series a try.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Couldn’t get into this book

I didn’t see any character development and the book seemed to be based on senseless killing as the solution to everything. There really wasn’t an ending. Nothing was resolved and this just seemed to try to set up a sequel book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

thanks

enjoyed very much will read again and again thanks Lt
looking forward to more.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't put the book down

This was an intriguing story with many twist and turns. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to it.
However, spoiler alert. The author was trying for a cliffhanger and bombed it. In my humble opinion, the ending sucked!

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

To much swearing

Great story but unfortunately a lot of swearing which I found unnecessary and I couldn’t relate.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not the worst book ever but....

This book made me stop following the series. Too many people and groups involved in the story. Sick of the vastly exaggerated reach of the crime bosses. A lot not to like about this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

WOW from start to finish

great. book iin the series, got to get to the next one to find out the continuing saga

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Over the top....

I really enjoyed the other Noble stories, but this one was A little Extreme. I did like that in this story we get to hear viewpoints from all the different characters. What I didn’t like was that every situation in the book turned into someone killing somebody. It was just over the top for me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Stunning Ending!

You don't want to miss this L. T. Ryan novel. I loved the ending. What a great way to head into the next novel in the series. I'm hooked on this author and this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Kick A$$

Awesome book very well written and narrated by a champ. Thanks for all you both do. Can't wait to listen to the next book.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • ReaderLoves
  • 06-05-16

Couldn't put it down.

I love this book. Non-stop action. Fantastic characters. A heart-thumping thriller. And a great narrator who brought the story alive. Off to download season 2.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful