Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • 30 days of membership free, plus 1 audiobook and 2 Audible Originals to get you started.
  • After trial, you'll get 3 titles each month: 1 audiobook and 2 Audible Originals of your choice.
  • Don't like your audiobook? Swap it for free.
  • Cancel anytime and keep your audiobooks.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

One shot. One kill. A simple plan. A simple operation. But it doesn't take much to throw off the assassination of a corrupt US senator in a foreign country. Not once the cartel gets involved.  

Can Riley "Bear" Logan and Jack Noble fight through the waves before a traitor gets to them first?  

The action is fast-paced and nonstop in this international thriller! Fans of Tom Clancy, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, and Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne will enjoy this suspense-filled Bear Logan and Jack Noble thriller.

©2017 L.T. Ryan & Liquid Mind Media, LLC (P)2018 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Wayne
  • Matthews, NC
  • 12-12-18

Disappointing narration and weak plot!

All Of L.T. Ryan's audiobooks are in my Audible library and almost all have earned 5 stars for both the story and Dennis Holland's narration. Alexander Cendese's narration of RIPPLE EFFECT is so poorly done that it earns 1 star because a lower rating is not possible. The plot of RIPPLE EFFECT is OK but not nearly as good as Ryan's other novels. For the first time author Ryan substitutes endless action for plot clarity.

For those familiar with the Jack Noble series the 2006 chronology of RIPPLE EFFECT is before the beginning of the Jack Noble series. Bear Logan is a very popular character in the Noble series but has been written out of most of the more recent Noble novels because he is spending most of his time raising his young daughter.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Changing narrators was a HUGE MISTAKE

THE VOICES WERE JUST ALL WRONG.....I couldn't finish chapter 2. Dennis Holland should have been the narrator

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

What? Lots of gang stuff I don't understand

Couldn't finish it. not interesting. is a plot forthcoming? I'm normally very patient. confusing. lack of transition between chapters.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful