Ripple Effect

By: L.T. Ryan
Narrated by: Alexander Cendese
Series: Bear Logan Thrillers, Book 1
Length: 6 hrs and 8 mins
4 out of 5 stars (160 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

One shot. One kill. A simple plan. A simple operation. But it doesn't take much to throw off the assassination of a corrupt US senator in a foreign country. Not once the cartel gets involved.  

Can Riley "Bear" Logan and Jack Noble fight through the waves before a traitor gets to them first?  

The action is fast-paced and nonstop in this international thriller! Fans of Tom Clancy, Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn's Mitch Rapp, and Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne will enjoy this suspense-filled Bear Logan and Jack Noble thriller.

©2017 L.T. Ryan & Liquid Mind Media, LLC (P)2018 Audible, Inc.
What members say
Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Disappointing narration and weak plot!

All Of L.T. Ryan's audiobooks are in my Audible library and almost all have earned 5 stars for both the story and Dennis Holland's narration. Alexander Cendese's narration of RIPPLE EFFECT is so poorly done that it earns 1 star because a lower rating is not possible. The plot of RIPPLE EFFECT is OK but not nearly as good as Ryan's other novels. For the first time author Ryan substitutes endless action for plot clarity.

For those familiar with the Jack Noble series the 2006 chronology of RIPPLE EFFECT is before the beginning of the Jack Noble series. Bear Logan is a very popular character in the Noble series but has been written out of most of the more recent Noble novels because he is spending most of his time raising his young daughter.

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Changing narrators was a HUGE MISTAKE

THE VOICES WERE JUST ALL WRONG.....I couldn't finish chapter 2. Dennis Holland should have been the narrator

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

What? Lots of gang stuff I don't understand

Couldn't finish it. not interesting. is a plot forthcoming? I'm normally very patient. confusing. lack of transition between chapters.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful story

I’ve been missing Jack and Bear. It was interesting to hear from Bears perspective. That being said, I hated this narrator. Please bring back the old jack and bear voices!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Action

This audiobook was a pleasant surprise for me. The action was consistent throughout the recording and the characters were great together. Alexander Cendese gave a wonderful performance drawing you deeper into the story.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Please don’t ever use this actor again

I could not stand listening to this actor.

Stopped after 45 minutes of listening to the book.
I realized I was not listening to the story, which was really not like previous books.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shan Simpson
  • Shan Simpson
  • 07-27-19

Good Story, Let Down by Narration

The story itself was good, but it was let down by the narration. I found it difficult to know when it was (Bear) Riley Logan, speaking, rather than Jack Nobel. Dennis Holland is a hard act to follow, but the narrator makes little attempt to adjust the tempo and cadence of Bear’s voice, and Jack’s respectively. It’s just not the Bear Logan and Jack Nobel the listener has grown to know and love.

1 person found this helpful