We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Where Dead Men Meet Audiobook

Where Dead Men Meet

Regular Price:$24.47
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A return to the period adventure thriller. Where Dead Men Meet reestablishes Mark Mills as a master storyteller for fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming, or Robert Harris.

Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton - a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy - finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity - or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding toward war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage 25 years ago.

From the author of the best-selling The Savage Garden, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets, and lies.

©2017 Mark Mills (P)2017 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.8 (10 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
3.8 (9 )
5 star
 (2)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.0 (9 )
5 star
 (3)
4 star
 (4)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Ginny 06-28-17
    Ginny 06-28-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    20
    13
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Rather slow."

    The tale itself wasn't too bad, but I found the pacing pretty erratic overall, and wasn't overwhelmingly interested in most of the characters. I stuck it out, but probably only worth the one listen.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.