Robert Harris
AUTHOR

Robert Harris

Robert Harris is the author of Pompeii, Enigma, and Fatherland. He has been a television correspondent with the BBC and a newspaper columnist for the London Sunday Times and The Daily Telegraph. His novels have sold more than ten million copies and been translated into thirty languages. He lives in Berkshire, England, with his wife and four children.

Read more Read less

Best Sellers

    • Munich

    • A Novel
    • By: Robert Harris
    • Narrated by: David Rintoul
    • Length: 9 hrs and 38 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 515
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 476
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 477

    Hugh Legat is a rising star of the British diplomatic service, serving as a private secretary to the Prime Minister, Neville Chamberlain....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Fascinating history...decent novel

    • By Elizabeth on 01-25-18

    Regular price: $28.00

    • Fatherland

    • By: Robert Harris
    • Narrated by: Michael Jayston
    • Length: 11 hrs and 24 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 152
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 141
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 141

    A murder mystery set in a world where the Nazis won World War II - for fans of The Plot Against America and The Man in the High Castle....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 1960's Nazi Germany comes alive

    • By Daniel Black on 10-19-17

    Regular price: $28.00

    • An Officer and a Spy

    • A Novel
    • By: Robert Harris
    • Narrated by: David Rintoul
    • Length: 16 hrs and 4 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,050
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 932
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 936

    Robert Harris returns to the thrilling historical fiction he has so brilliantly made his own. This is the story of the infamous Dreyfus affair told as a chillingly dark, hard-edged novel of conspiracy and espionage....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Top Notch Historical Fiction

    • By Ryan on 03-18-14

    Regular price: $35.00

    • Conclave

    • A Novel
    • By: Robert Harris
    • Narrated by: Roy McMillan
    • Length: 8 hrs and 10 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 487
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 441
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 443

    The pope is dead. Behind the locked doors of the Sistine Chapel, 118 cardinals from all over the globe will cast their votes in the world's most secretive election....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • An unusual mystery

    • By Steve on 04-23-17

    Regular price: $28.00

    • Pompeii

    • A Novel
    • By: Robert Harris
    • Narrated by: John Lee
    • Length: 10 hrs and 1 min
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 1,586
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 634
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 635

    All along the Mediterranean coast, the Roman Empire's richest citizens are relaxing in their luxurious villas, enjoying the last days of summer...

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Brought my visit to Pompeii back to life

    • By Marty-Seattle on 12-11-03

    Regular price: $27.93

    • Imperium

    • A Novel of Ancient Rome
    • By: Robert Harris
    • Narrated by: Simon Jones
    • Length: 12 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 2,247
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,488
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,496

    When Tiro, the confidential secretary (and slave) of a Roman senator, opens the door to a terrified stranger on a cold November morning....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Fun Way to Learn About Republican Rome

    • By Wolfpacker on 02-04-08

    Regular price: $39.93

    • Conspirata

    • A Novel of Ancient Rome
    • By: Robert Harris
    • Narrated by: Simon Jones
    • Length: 14 hrs and 37 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 1,220
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 782
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 777

    On the eve of Marcus Cicero's inauguration as consul of Rome, the grisly death of a boy sends ripples of fear through a city already wracked by civil unrest, crime, and debauchery....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Enjoyable Read

    • By David on 04-29-10

    Regular price: $39.93

    • Dictator

    • A Novel
    • By: Robert Harris
    • Narrated by: David Rintoul
    • Length: 13 hrs and 45 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 696
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 630
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 626

    At the age of 48, Cicero - the greatest orator of his time - is in exile, separated from his wife and children, tormented by his sense of failure....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • "Where there is life, there is hope."

    • By Margaret on 01-17-16

    Regular price: $31.50

    • The Ghost Writer

    • A Novel
    • By: Robert Harris
    • Narrated by: Roger Rees
    • Length: 8 hrs and 47 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 745
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 418
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 421

    Adam Lang has been Britain's most controversial prime minister of the last half century. The ghost writer he hires to pen his memoirs discovers that Lang has some dangerous secrets....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Too close to the truth?

    • By carl801 on 11-24-07

    Regular price: $31.93

    • The Fear Index

    • By: Robert Harris
    • Narrated by: Christian Rodska
    • Length: 9 hrs and 52 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 369
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 292
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 299

    At the nexus of high finance and sophisticated computer programming, a terrifying future may be unfolding even now....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • The Book Dan Brown Wished He Wrote

    • By Ted on 11-29-13

    Regular price: $28.00

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.