Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Scott Turow, Michael Connelly, and James Lee Burke....

Three bullets. Two killers. One secret that must be kept.

Five years after his sister, Katie, was murdered, Father Michael Jerome has moved on with his life, but he has never forgotten that terrible time. And he has never stopped wondering who killed her. And why.

When a dying criminal's confession points Michael toward answers to these questions, he embarks on a journey of discovery that leads him to Christine Wheeler, a friend from his sister's past who expresses doubts about the circumstances of Katie's murder. Doubts that force Michael down a path where revelations shatter a lifetime of illusions held about those closest to him, and uncover a web of deceit crafted to keep a dark truth from ever being known.

But every secret he uncovers, every lie he unravels, leads him to realize that someone is desperate for the past to stay buried.

©2010 Ryne Douglas Pearson (P)2012 Audible, Inc

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0