Regular price: $14.45

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Katy Carr is a lively, daredevil oldest sister in a big family. She loves messing around outdoors, climbing on the garage roof or up a tree, cycling, skateboarding, swinging.... But her life changes in dramatic and unexpected ways after a serious accident.

Inspired by the classic novel What Katy Did, Jacqueline Wilson creates an irresistible 21st-century heroine. Fans of Hetty Feather and Tracy Beaker will fall in love with Katy and her family too.

©2015 Jacqueline Wilson (P)2015 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.8 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.8 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • E
  • 07-28-16

Love it

I loved this book no dislikes at all espicallly as I am the 11 like Katy in the book

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • hazelh
  • 10-30-15

Katy

I enjoyed how it describes how the characters feel.
I think it is made for 9 to 12 years of age.
It is my favourite book ever!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Victoria
  • 10-27-16

A ride with Katie is full of adventure.

I rate this book 5 stars because I thoroughly enjoyed the story line the plot remained interesting and the characters were very well researched.g I also like the sensitivity with which Jacqueline Wilson addressed many issues Katie and her family faced. You get to see how fragile the fabric that keeps a family together can be. Certain circumstances could break the family bond, and other circumstances could make them grow stronger. It's warm, it's funny, and its full of moments that will make you cry but also moments that will make your heart burst with pride for Katie. I will recommend this to any child over the age of nine because there is a lot to learn from reading this fantastic story.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Ivy Whitby
  • 09-03-16

great

loved it but a bit patchy in some places and but it was still great

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • sharon
  • 06-21-16

amazing wish there was I second by Jacqueline

I loved this I couldn't stop listening till they end.
you need to get this book

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • fiona jenvey
  • 05-29-16

amazing story and read with great emphasis

the narrator was great and i couldnt stop listening to this i finished it in just 3 days!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Anonymous User
  • 05-05-16

#AMAZING!

I've listend it 4 times already I mean it's amazing never heard a voice so fluent she just made me want listen over and over again.Everything is so a good about it.Jacqueline Wilson I thank you so much it's such a more child-friendly.
10/10 :-)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Tim Small
  • 04-08-16

This is very good

A wonderful story about a girl who manages with drastic changes but manages to focus on the good things in life. Katy is a very encouraging story for young girls going through the same life changing events .

Emma 10

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-20-16

love it!

I haven't listened to this audio book but I read It as a book and Its amazing! I really do love it!!😆

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Brian Daly
  • 01-02-16

EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Amazing

I loved it
Great
Listened to it like 10 times
I would recommend it to kids aged 9-13
Love the end
Katy is very adventures

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Imogen Miller
  • 08-10-16

Lovely

This book is really good to listen to it is just so realistic and the narrator is so amazing!

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • sarah courtnage
  • 04-05-16

Katy

we enjoyed this story emenisly the whole family from age 6-66 enjoyed listening while on a car journey. a fantastic story well written and well read.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Nataly Ortiz
  • 10-07-15

Wonderfully entertaining!!!

This is our first Jacqueline Wilson's book and what can I say: we're hooked!!!
Wonderfully narrated, content is relevant touching on serious real life issues affecting us all but told in such a beautiful way that you can't stop listening wondering what's in store next for brave Katy.....both my kids 12 and 9 were enthralled till the very end. Great book to teach kids about resilience and perseverance.