adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.18

Buy for $14.18

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When disaster strikes, paradise calls.... 

As a published novelist, Lila Rose has been writing about fictional weddings all her life. But disaster strikes on her own big day when she hears her philandering fiancé, Daniel, whispering sweet nothings to someone else. With her dream day shattered, all Lila wants to do is run and hide, so she decides to fly solo on her own honeymoon.  

When Daniel arrives in the resort with his new squeeze, Lila strikes up a ‘showmance’ with hot new movie star Freddie Bianchi. Freddie is perfect for the part, and Lila soon relaxes into her leading lady role.  

But as truth starts to merge with fiction, could real love be in the air?  

A sizzling holiday romance, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Sophie Ranald’s Sorry Not Sorry.

©2019 Portia MacIntosh (P)2019 Boldwood Books

Critic Reviews

"A hilarious, roaringly fun, feel good, sexy summer read. I loved it!" (Holly Martin)

What listeners say about Honeymoon for One

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    117
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Narrator one of my favorites. Weak story though

I’ve been going through Portia’s books this summer and I really like the narrator. She does most of these books. She wasn’t as good in this book simply because there’s a lot of male voice conversations with accents and she didn’t do it very well. Other than that a fun silly story, and a great listen.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

A few good laughs

An enjoyable listen, very predictable but still fun, A few surprising laughs and some hard chuckles. Real easy read/listen.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING rom-com..

OMG OMG OMGGGGG that was really CUUUUTTEEEE I kept laughing and swooning with Lila this was sooo amazing
The story follows Lila who discovers that her Fiancée is cheating on her .. with her friend .. on their WEDDING DAY !!, so she breaks down and decides to go on the honeymoon she planned for both of them alone, in an island in Italy, and there she meets Freddie, he is a movie star looking for some time alone .. but when they meet there will be a lot that will keep them stuck together in this hilarious story about moving on and love
I can't express how much I loved this book, it reminded me of Sophie Kinsella's books, specially (Can You Keep A Secret ? ) it was sooo good
The narrator was EXCELLENT .. she performed so flawlessly that I felt I was there with them .. amazing job worth your credit

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

I could not stop listening to this funny romance. I loved being whisked away on a book vacation and adored the characters. This was my first Portia MacIntosh book and I absolutely loved it. Karen Class as always is a wonderful narrator and what originally drew me to this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

enjoyed

loved it, got me lost in a real love romance with real live behind it. Narrator was great, will be reading your other books.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Funny book.

I really enjoyed this book. I liked the characters. They were not flat,but funny and interesting. I hated that Daniel was a cheater. I hated that Lila must have felt like she wasn't enough for Daniel. Instead of feeling that there was something wrong with him not her. Anyway, it was a good book with a predictable outcome. Which is what we usually hope for.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not the best book by Portia MacIntosh

I’ve listened to several books by Portia MacIntosh and so far this was my least favorite. The reader is great by the story was only so so.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great listen!

I really enjoyed this book, but I wanted more. I supposed that's a good thing.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

predictable but delightful

I really hate that you have to write more here. the title says it all.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 08-18-21

Loved it.

I was hooked! Couldn’t put it down and fell in love with Freddie! Wish it didn’t have to end. Parts had me laughing out loud

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lena
  • Lena
  • 08-08-21

a true summer read

I laughed out loud so many times during this book. I think I might be a bit in love with Freddie too!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Chantelle
  • Chantelle
  • 08-05-21

Loved it

Love loved this book made me laugh did not want to put it down

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lorraine MW
  • Lorraine MW
  • 07-07-21

Repetitive

Good narrator but I didn't make it to the end. Too dull and repetitive

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Louise
  • Louise
  • 06-22-21

fantastic

Loved this so much I was hooked . Funny and romantic . Well worth downloading

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for margaret riggens
  • margaret riggens
  • 06-03-21

I could not put it down😎 xx

Easy holiday page turner
Could not put the book down!!!
Be for I knew it I was turning the last page over!!!😿

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tansy
  • Tansy
  • 04-07-21

Drivel

I don’t normally leave reviews but this book was torturously cringe and dull, unless this is your type of thing I’d avoid like the plague.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lil
  • Lil
  • 02-07-21

Funny, light read

I really enjoyed Portia Macintosh's style of writing in this book. Witty and charming.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Audible is the VERY BEST app there is!💯🙌🏽❤️
  • Audible is the VERY BEST app there is!💯🙌🏽❤️
  • 01-09-22

Absolutely brilliant!💯👏🏽LOVE KAREN CASS👏🏽

I got this book because of Karen Cass as she is one of the very best narrators on audible! How anyone can say any different about her i have NO idea why! She’s always OUTSTANDING 💯👏🏽and this book is FANTASTIC too! I will be looking for more by Portia MacIntosh👏🏽i couldn’t put it down! Karens male voice is brilliant so she really helped me imagine all the characters so well and I could imagine EVERYTHING right down to the last detail because of both Portia and Karen, and i LOVE when that happens! Thats the sign of a BRILLIANT book!🤗 really really great, funny, feel good storyline! Love love love it! Thank you Portia, thank you AGAIN Karen, and thank you audible for another AMAZING BRILLIANT book!!!👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽💯💯💯💯💯💯💯♥️xxx

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jodie Smithurst
  • Jodie Smithurst
  • 01-08-22

Amazing story

Loved the story line and the characters! Thought the narrator was amazing at reading and the different voices/accents she did. Thoroughly enjoyed listening!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 10-16-21

An absolute favourite, cracker of a book.

narrator has nailed this! it was perfectly read her voice was spot on and just really me a the book. if I was to have read this book I don't thinkni would have laughed as hard as I did with the narrator reading it. it was my second time listening to it and I am still chuckling the day after. THANK YOU TO AUTHOR AND NARRATOR!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for KM
  • KM
  • 10-15-21

Delightful

A perfect romantic comedy novel. I was clutching my sides at times. I love the characters MacIntosh had created and Cass narrates with perfect wit and timing.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sandra C
  • Sandra C
  • 08-21-20

OK to pass the time

I struggled to connect with the characters. It took the first half of the book before I actually engaged and got into it.
Karen Cass is an okay narrator.