Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The perfect house, the perfect husband and the perfect life...or is she just faking it? 

Life has been a bit of a rollercoaster for Ella. Growing up as the 'less successful' identical twin to her 'perfectly successful' sister, Emma, has left her feeling isolated, inadequate and let's face it...a little bitter.

When Emma unexpectedly reaches out to Ella in a time of need, Ella suddenly finds herself with the opportunity to fill in for her sister and experience how the other half live.

But as Ella navigates the world of gossiping mothers, rebellious teens and trying to play the model housewife (not to mention avoiding the temptation of attractive men at the school gates...), will she discover that all is not always as it seems on the other side? 

Discover the brilliantly funny new romantic comedy from top 10 best seller Portia MacIntosh. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Sophie Ranald and Lindsey Kelk.

©2021 Portia MacIntosh (P)2021 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about Faking It

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alex Rawnsley
  • Alex Rawnsley
  • 02-21-21

Fun

A real fun story. An excellent plot and likeable characters. I think Portia MacIntosh is my new favourite author. Karen Cass narrates the stories so well and makes the story believable.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Melanie.Price
  • Melanie.Price
  • 02-17-21

Fab Story

I really enjoyed this book and could not put it down
The narrator was excellent
I thought from the description it might be a formula driven book but I was wrong it was a brilliant heart warming story that kept me page turning
This was the first book of this author I had read and will definitely look for more!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 02-07-21

Couldn't put it down xxx



Portia Macintosh really shows her talent in her latest book "Faking It" this uplifting feel good, laugh out loud book has everything that you need to brighten up your day.

Ella is down on her luck after finding herself out of a job & homeless, when her wealthy, well to do twin sister Emma asks her for a huge favour..... pretend to be her for 6 weeks......

This story has some great twists, with one amazing twist, I found myself shouting "no....." or "OMG " I even cried a few times.

I personally really enjoyed this book, it had me hooked from chapter 3!!

Overall I'd give it a 4/5 it has everything you need for a real feel good loving story 💚💚💚

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dumetella
  • Dumetella
  • 01-30-21

absolutely wonderful!

This was one of the most comforting things I have ever listened to... without getting overly sweet!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 01-26-21

Loved it!

Perfect lockdown reading, thank you :-) really loved the main character, and the relationships in the family was so well written!