Regular price: $11.72

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

'Out of the blue, my perfect life imploded. Let's look at my situation, sans rose tinted specs. I have: no husband, no self-esteem, no money, a six-year-old son, a boisterous puppy, a crush on my son's teacher...and an online dating profile, apparently! I am the subject of village gossip, pursued by the mafia (playground variety), turning 40 in a matter of weeks. And...my life has just gone viral!'

A deliciously romantic and humorous book about love, loss and starting again. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Cecelia Ahern and Marian Keyes.

©2017 S.J. Crabb (P)2017 W.F Howes Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Predictable

This authors seems like she may have talent, but this story just seemed so lazy and predictable. Lots of the scenes and dialogue are repetitive. The story begins with Sophie’s husband leaving her. But, we really have no reason why - Lysander says she was a bitch and her dialogue with him pretty much supporters this view - which makes the reader question why the perfect Daniel would be interested in being her friend at all. She whines and cries through the whole book, again, causing one to wonder why Daniel and Sam want to spend any time with her. There are some minor surprises at the end. The narrator is entertaining but does not evoke sympathy or like ability in Sophie. I really wanted to like this book, but found myself rolling my eyes.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

fairy tales can come true<br />

You really would need to belive in fairtales to read this book and even then it is just a little bit on the soapy side.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful