Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

It’s normal to prefer getting a filling at the dentist’s to spending time with your husband, right? 

I thought I was sorted on the life front. I was a heart surgeon with a loving partner and two gorgeous little girls. Except my husband’s version of "loving" is lying, cheating, and sleeping his way around London. Which means I definitely deserve a refund. 

Unfortunately, moving on isn’t that simple. Just because I know how to operate on a heart doesn’t mean I know how to fix my broken one. Plus, I lost the receipt for him years ago, so I’m definitely getting shortchanged. 

But now that I’m single, am I ready to mingle? There are a few minor issues: 

  1. The last time I went on a date, double denim was in fashion and my eyebrows were horrendously overplucked. 
  2. Men wear stupidly skinny jeans now. 
  3. I don’t know how to use dating apps, but at least I don’t have to get changed out of my pajamas. 
  4. Sometimes the most promising thing you have in common with a guy is a shared love of prawns. 
  5. I don’t know whether to open a date with "hi" or "hello" or "hey". and once I ended up saying "howdy". 

Everything happens for a reason, they say. There’s plenty more fish in the sea. But what happens when everything falls apart and you haven’t got a clue how to go fishing? 

An absolutely hilarious and utterly relatable tale for anyone who has ever survived a nightmare relationship, felt a little lonely, or nursed a broken heart with wine and carbs. This feel-good novel will get you back on your feet and genuinely laughing out loud. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Sophie Ranald, and Sophie Kinsella. 

©2020 Kristen Bailey (P)2020 Bookouture

What listeners say about Can I Give My Husband Back?

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable story but..

I enjoyed listening to the story and it was nice to hear about Meg after having read the other book. However I really did not like the performance. It was better in the end, maybe because you get use to it. But the men voices were not pleasant. I enjoyed the sisterhood.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

this is a hysterical and honest look at divorce wi

loved the story but wish there was a male narrator for the men's voices. highly recommend.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Em Yarnell
  • Em Yarnell
  • 03-04-21

Brilliantly funny!

Absolutely hysterical and very awesome insight into real life and the complexities of family life nad marraige. I adore The sisters and was so excited to find out that Kristen has written two other stories from two of hte other sisters. This was the first one of her's i've read nad I loved it so much I immediately went out and got the second. They can be read in any order, which I love and whilst I had purchased it for my kindle I ended up also buying it for audible so that I could listen on the go. The audio really ads another layer to the comedy and the characters. Brilliantly funny and definitely worth a listen!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 02-28-21

belly laugh

Great easy listening
laugh out loud
i woul d love to be a Callahan sister one day

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 02-04-21

hilarious laugh out loud

fabulous book great storytelling highs and lows but mainly funny, over sexed husband and great family sisterhood makes for a very easy enjoyable listen

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for G. Roberts
  • G. Roberts
  • 02-03-21

Made me laugh out loud!

I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this (my first audiobook!) It was hilarious! Very lighthearted. Highly recommended!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A
  • A
  • 01-02-21

really enjoyed this book

the narration is spot on for this story the characters were all brilliant the story is funny and tinged with sadness too. couldnt stop listening. highly recommend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jaye22
  • Jaye22
  • 12-31-20

Infidelity and More

Can I just say Kristen Bailey thank you for telling a story about real people and feelings and addressing the subject of fidelity in a marriage or relationship with both sensitivity and also humour. There are many people out there who will be able to relate. But I also like the way, you often feel or think this is just between you and the cheating partner then something happens to make you realise it affects more people than you think within your circle.

A definite must read and I recommend you read and listen to the book which helps bring the characters to life

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 10-31-20

good read

I am really enjoying these books hope that there's more of them in audio form

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Pauline Roylance
  • Pauline Roylance
  • 07-09-20

Brilliant

Laugh out loud funny, heartwarming, true to life. A must to have. Loved every bit.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sandra C
  • Sandra C
  • 07-01-20

Hysterical. Had me in stitches.

This was my first Kristin Bailey book and I think I have found my new favourite author. She has a wonderfully wry and dry wit that I appreciate on every level.
It's a story about the evolutionary process of divorce and Emma's growth and how she works through the various stages of loss towards acceptance with the help of her excessively supportive sisters.
I adore the bond and the hilarious interactions between the sisters - particularly Lucy who could be my spirit animal. Emma's dry and frank observations have a tendency to come out of nowhere and make you laugh out loud, eg
"The pony has an excellent fringe".
Karen Cass delivered an exceptional performance.
Highly recommend this book!