Sample
  • Can I Give My Husband Back?

  • By: Kristen Bailey
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 10 hrs and 39 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (191 ratings)

Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Can I Give My Husband Back?  By  cover art

Can I Give My Husband Back?

By: Kristen Bailey
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Publisher's summary

It’s normal to prefer getting a filling at the dentist’s to spending time with your husband, right?

I thought I was sorted on the life front. I was a heart surgeon with a loving partner and two gorgeous little girls. Except my husband’s version of "loving" is lying, cheating, and sleeping his way around London. Which means I definitely deserve a refund.

Unfortunately, moving on isn’t that simple. Just because I know how to operate on a heart doesn’t mean I know how to fix my broken one. Plus, I lost the receipt for him years ago, so I’m definitely getting shortchanged.

But now that I’m single, am I ready to mingle? There are a few minor issues:

  1. The last time I went on a date, double denim was in fashion and my eyebrows were horrendously overplucked.
  2. Men wear stupidly skinny jeans now.
  3. I don’t know how to use dating apps, but at least I don’t have to get changed out of my pajamas.
  4. Sometimes the most promising thing you have in common with a guy is a shared love of prawns.
  5. I don’t know whether to open a date with "hi" or "hello" or "hey". and once I ended up saying "howdy".

Everything happens for a reason, they say. There’s plenty more fish in the sea. But what happens when everything falls apart and you haven’t got a clue how to go fishing?

An absolutely hilarious and utterly relatable tale for anyone who has ever survived a nightmare relationship, felt a little lonely, or nursed a broken heart with wine and carbs. This feel-good novel will get you back on your feet and genuinely laughing out loud. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Sophie Ranald, and Sophie Kinsella.

©2020 Kristen Bailey (P)2020 Bookouture