Autumn Falls

Narrated by: Bella Thorne
Series: Autumn Falls, Book 1
Length: 5 hrs and 18 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (59 ratings)

Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $28.00

Buy for $28.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

New friends, new enemies...can a magical journal change Autumn's crazy life? 

This funny and sweet novel by Bella Thorne is perfect for fans of Descendants and Lisa Greenwald and Jessica Brody's books - and anyone looking for an entertaining listen with just a touch of magic!  

With her fiery red hair, new-girl outsider status, and tendency to be a total klutz, Autumn Falls definitely isn’t flying below the radar at Aventura High. Luckily, she makes some genuine friends who take her under their wing. But she also manages to get on the wrong side of the school’s queen bee, and then finds out the guy she’s started to like, funny and sweet Sean, hangs with the mean crowd. Now her rep and her potential love life are at stake.  

When Autumn vents her feelings in a journal that belonged to her late father, suddenly her wildest wishes start coming true. Is it coincidence? Or can writing in the journal solve all her problems? And if the journal doesn’t work that way, is there a bigger purpose for it - and for her?

AUTUMN FALLS is the first book in the series and has everything listeners will love and relate to: a real girl trying to find her own inner strength and be the best she can be, with a hint of magic and mystery, and a steady stream of OMG-I-can’t-believe-that-just-happened fun.

©2014 Bella Thorne (P)2014 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

"You'll be obsessed with Autumn Falls. It has basically everything you could ever want: a lovable klutz for a main character, a total heartthrob, and just a touch of magic." (Seventeen)

“A brilliant debut from Bella Thorne!” (Girls’ Life)

“We personally loved the book.... The main character is a fiery, redheaded girl who captures your heart.” (Latina.com)

What listeners say about Autumn Falls

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    44
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!

Hopefully there will be a second book. It's really good for a seventeen year old writer.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

It was very good, A+ for Bella Thorne

Bella Thorne has the potential to be a very good author. The fact that she wrote this well written novel. All while being under the age of 18, is impressive. Kudos to Bella

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book for our drive.

If you could sum up Autumn Falls in three words, what would they be?

Interesting, quick moving, easy listen.

What did you like best about this story?

The perspective.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Sometime the readers emotions seem to come thru. Books read by the author always seem better.

Any additional comments?

Good shorter book. Needed a 5 hour book for a 5 hour trip. Fun listen

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series: hoping for its continuation and expansion into broadening themes

Good work Bella. I am touched by your story's sweet end. It would be interesting to see what our irresistible Autumn character could do, with the journal's help + that of her wonderful friends and family in some wider context just as relevant to our youth today like, say, climate change, the health of our planet or the political perversity that a small group of billionaires be allowed to wreak such havoc on world peace, social justice and the environment.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this book better read this

it only took me only day to read this book it was so good i loved it couldn't put it down.