Regular price: $19.59

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jenny Han, this latest from YA contemporary queen Kasie West is an adorable rom-com loosely inspired by Sleepless in Seattle.

Talking to other people isn't Kate Bailey's favorite activity. She'd much rather be out on the lake, soaking up the solitude and sunshine. So when her best friend, Alana, convinces Kate to join their high school's podcast, Kate is not expecting to be chosen as the host. Now she'll have to answer calls and give advice on the air? Impossible.

But to Kate's surprise, she turns out to be pretty good at the hosting gig. Then the podcast gets in a call from an anonymous guy, asking for advice about his unnamed crush. Kate is pretty sure that the caller is gorgeous Diego Martinez, and even surer that the girl in question is Alana. Kate is excited for her friend...until Kate herself starts to develop feelings for Diego. Suddenly, Kate finds that while doling out wisdom to others may be easy, asking for help is tougher than it looks, and following your own advice is even harder.

Kasie West's adorable story of secrets, love, and friendship is sure to win over hearts everywhere.

©2018 Kasie West (P)2018 Scholastic Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cute Story

I agree with other reviewer, I was hesitant to get this at first because I did not like the past two Kasie West books but this one is more like it! cute story.

Overall I think Nora Hunter did a good job but it was really hard to distinguish between her female and male voices. During dialogue at times I would get confused on which character was actually speaking.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

The narrator made this wonderful story perfect! Kasie West is truly the best author for YA l

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Reading Slumps, No More!

I loved this book! To get me out of these reading slumps, I need to read something cute, sweet, and short. This totally delivered, and the narrator was fun to listen to! To every male character in the book, it sounded fantastic! I didn't expect that ending at all, but it gave me a really good gooshy feeling. Love is out there. This is a reminder.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Gentle people in an extended family.

I liked this book. Two scenes I did not like, when she banged her head. Once on the locker in school, and once in the dunking booth. Head injuries are no joke and I don't think it should be used lightly as a plot element. I did like that most of the characters are gentle people, who are patient and wiling to give each other second chances. I like that the main character has a big extended family and they get along. Maybe that's a bit of a fairy tale, but for me it is good. There is one bully in the story but that is not a main part of the story. I wish there was more about how that was resolved and what happened to the bully when he found out. Seems like they never reported it to the school.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing

I lived this the readers voice is very soothing. I recommend this book it’s so good I couldn’t stop listening!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Kadie West always impresses

I loved the narrator and the performance she did. it was such a cute story and I am so glad I picked this book to listen too. I always love romance books.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Doha
  • New York, NY, United States
  • 05-31-18

Kasie West is BACK :D

Finally :D .. after the huge disappointments of her books last year .. Kasie West is BACK :D
this book was so adorable and I liked it very much .. Kate's personality is so adorable and the story was so cute and engaging .. I wish if there was a book about Alana because she is so interesting, but overall I really liked this book and I'm so glad that I liked it yaaaayyy
The narration was so so good and I couldn't put the book down until I finished it .. it is very good and I really recommend it if you like Kasie's style :)

Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Maddi
  • 08-19-18

Cute!

This story, while being extremely predictable, was super cute with awesome characters and relationships. I love Kasie West, however, this wasn't my favourite of hers.