Listen to Your Heart

Narrated by: Nora Hunter
Length: 8 hrs and 13 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (228 ratings)

Listen with Audible Escape

$12.95 a month

Free with Audible Escape
Binge on this audiobook and thousands of other love stories with Audible Escape.
First-time Audible Escape subscribers get the first month free. After 1 month, only $12.95 a month ($6.95 a month for Audible and Kindle Unlimited members). Cancel anytime.
Learn more
Buy for $19.59

Buy for $19.59

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jenny Han, this latest from YA contemporary queen Kasie West is an adorable rom-com loosely inspired by Sleepless in Seattle.

Talking to other people isn't Kate Bailey's favorite activity. She'd much rather be out on the lake, soaking up the solitude and sunshine. So when her best friend, Alana, convinces Kate to join their high school's podcast, Kate is not expecting to be chosen as the host. Now she'll have to answer calls and give advice on the air? Impossible.

But to Kate's surprise, she turns out to be pretty good at the hosting gig. Then the podcast gets in a call from an anonymous guy, asking for advice about his unnamed crush. Kate is pretty sure that the caller is gorgeous Diego Martinez, and even surer that the girl in question is Alana. Kate is excited for her friend...until Kate herself starts to develop feelings for Diego. Suddenly, Kate finds that while doling out wisdom to others may be easy, asking for help is tougher than it looks, and following your own advice is even harder.

Kasie West's adorable story of secrets, love, and friendship is sure to win over hearts everywhere.

©2018 Kasie West (P)2018 Scholastic Inc.

What listeners say about Listen to Your Heart

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cute Story

I agree with other reviewer, I was hesitant to get this at first because I did not like the past two Kasie West books but this one is more like it! cute story.

Overall I think Nora Hunter did a good job but it was really hard to distinguish between her female and male voices. During dialogue at times I would get confused on which character was actually speaking.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

predictable

I have become a fan of Kasie West's books for their modest love stories. I was eager to read this one but it is probably my least favorite of hers. it was predictable. this recording was read well but sometimes was confusing between different characters because they all sounded the same.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

I liked this book very much, just a sweet love story

The over-all story was easy reading, a light-hearted story. I liked the setting, I liked the characters. The only thing about the story I would have improved on was character development. The love story was a little weak and predictable, her love interested wasn't that well developed or as a big of catch like (P.S. I like you & By Your Side) both brought up romantic interests that were more of a challenge, and a love that was a bigger deal. But the fact that I liked all the characters made that more forgiving. Its worth reading, and the story is enjoyable and entertaining. This is my 3rd favorite book by Kassie. With the above mention my top favs.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Nice

Very nice little book, I really liked it and would reccomened it immediately. Story and narration are both nicely done and interesting.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A sweet, fun YA romance

I enjoyed the characters, setting, the plot, and that there was a lack of nasty melodramatics. The narration perfectly matched the characters.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

fun Young Ad read. light and easy. good narrator.

this is a fun and easy young adult red. The topic is light the story entertaining and moving quickly.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

On the fence

The narrator did a great job and this book is much better than it sounds...just ok though. Love the characters but the believability of it went too far left. The Homelife was a little sister-wivesee for me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Perfect!

The narrator made this wonderful story perfect! Kasie West is truly the best author for YA l

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Reading Slumps, No More!

I loved this book! To get me out of these reading slumps, I need to read something cute, sweet, and short. This totally delivered, and the narrator was fun to listen to! To every male character in the book, it sounded fantastic! I didn't expect that ending at all, but it gave me a really good gooshy feeling. Love is out there. This is a reminder.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Gentle people in an extended family.

I liked this book. Two scenes I did not like, when she banged her head. Once on the locker in school, and once in the dunking booth. Head injuries are no joke and I don't think it should be used lightly as a plot element. I did like that most of the characters are gentle people, who are patient and wiling to give each other second chances. I like that the main character has a big extended family and they get along. Maybe that's a bit of a fairy tale, but for me it is good. There is one bully in the story but that is not a main part of the story. I wish there was more about how that was resolved and what happened to the bully when he found out. Seems like they never reported it to the school.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 05-22-20

Awesome!

I listened to this 8h long book in three quite busy days. I absolutely loved the storyline and the writing! I've never read or listened to any of Kasie West's books before, but I'm excited to listen to some more books of hers. It was awesome and a really great book to get away from reality and into the another (Katie's) world. Loved it. :)

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 01-13-19

Loved it

Learned a lot about Podcasts and wish I could study that at school.
Intriguing story with twists and characters one become to care for from the start.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Maddi
  • Maddi
  • 08-19-18

Cute!

This story, while being extremely predictable, was super cute with awesome characters and relationships. I love Kasie West, however, this wasn't my favourite of hers.