Regular price: $22.80

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A heartbreaking tale of love, loss, and one nearly perfect summer - perfect for fans of The Fault in Our Stars and Everything, Everything.

Seventeen-year-old Katie Price has a rare disease that makes exposure to even the smallest amount of sunlight deadly. Confined to her house during the day, her company is limited to her widowed father and her best (okay, only) friend. It isn't until after nightfall that Katie's world opens up, when she takes her guitar to the local train station and plays for the people coming and going.

Charlie Reed is a former all-star athlete at a crossroads in his life - and the boy Katie has secretly admired from afar for years. When he happens upon her playing guitar one night, fate intervenes and the two embark on a star-crossed romance.

As they challenge each other to chase their dreams and fall for each other under the summer night sky, Katie and Charlie form a bond strong enough to change them - and everyone around them - forever.

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying reference material will be available in your Library section along with the audio.

©2018 Trish Cook (P)2018 Hachette Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed it

I loved the story. It was an easy read and refreshing. Some inconsistencies but I still enjoyed it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars

Hopeless Romantic

I really liked it. The ending was sad, but expected. Would like my daughters to read this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great

Tearjerker story. recommended to those who love stories with sad ending. The narrator is so amazing.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Such a good book

I read this book just for fun and it was a very good discussion can’t wait to watch the movie

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

so sad but over all great book.

this book made me so sad but it was a beautiful book that talk allot about a fathers love. and how love gives you the strength to do anything.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Couldn't stop listening!

Once this story started I wished it wouldn never end. Absolutely incredible. A definite must!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book!

Would you listen to Midnight Sun again? Why?

Probably so! This was so very interesting and kept me listening

Who was your favorite character and why?

I loved the main character. Her story felt very real

Which scene was your favorite?

The concert scene

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Narrator

I love the Taylor meskimens voice when she is reading the parts being said by Katie Price (books main character) but found the voices she uses to depict the father and boyfriend a little silly and kind of distracting. Enjoyable book and would definitely recommend reading before seeing the movie.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • J.
  • 03-28-18

what a book

I cried during the end! Oh my goodness it's so good! I would read this over and over again!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Just ok.

I downloaded the book, because I saw a trailer for the movie that intrigued me. The narrator was very good; but I did struggle to finish it. Perhaps I am not much a fan of the simple teenage love story? I liked Twilight, for example, because it had the whole fantasy aspect to keep me entertained. Midnight Sun, was just blah.