Your audiobook is waiting…

Aldaraia: The Search for the Biggest Secret on Earth Has Begun

Narrated by: Dan Carroll
Length: 14 hrs and 7 mins
3 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

When Jennifer Porter’s father dies from a mysterious illness, she inherits a 400-year-old book written in an unknown language that he had been trying to decode before his death. It's titled Aldaraia sive Soyga voco’r, and Jennifer has no idea where to start, so she turns to the esteemed Yale professor Matthew Bishop for help. Together they form an unlikely friendship as they begin to unlock the book’s secrets, only to discover vital components have been omitted - sending them on a search across the globe for a series of hidden scrolls destined to solve one of the world’s greatest mysteries.

However, it soon becomes apparent that Jennifer and Bishop are not the only ones interested in the book’s secrets, and as they search for clues they find themselves caught up in a dangerous and terrifying race against time. For fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton, Aldaraia is acclaimed Dutch author Burt Clinchandhill’s third novel.

©2019 TCS Publishing (P)2019 TCS Publishing

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    4

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Awful Narration

The narration was so poor, I could not get through what might have otherwise been a good story.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

This reader made this story unsustainable. Even

This was the worst book I have ever tried to listen to. The readers voices were not distinct and very condescending.