Jonathan Brooks

Jonathan Brooks

Dungeon World 2 is now available! The audiobook is already in production -- look for it within the next few weeks!

I have released a new compilation of my Uniworld Online Trilogy that includes all three books: The Song Maiden, The Song Mistress, and The Song Matron. Pick it up if you like unusual classes like Bards in your LitRPG stories!

The Kingdom Rises, Book 4 of my Station Cores series, is now available! Book 5 will be coming sometime in July.

My new book in a new series, The Crafter's Dungeon, is slated to come out in late June.

If you are interested in reading what I am currently writing, including what I have so far of my works in progress and even full unpublished books, become a patron on my Patreon page at

As for me, I had worked in retail for most of my life but have been an avid reader of fantasy books since around age 12. In addition, I have been playing videogames since I got an Atari 2600 when I was 5 years old. Consequently, I fell in love with the LitRPG, GameLit, and Dungeon Core genres when I first learned about them. Currently, I have 15 books published and more on the way!

Questions? Comments? Feedback? If you would like to contact me, you can reach me at

If you would like to join my mailing list, please visit:

Read more Read less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Best Sellers

    • Dungeon World

    • A Dungeon Core Experience
    • By: Jonathan Brooks
    • Narrated by: Miles Meili
    • Length: 9 hrs and 17 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 526
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 499
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 500

    Far in the Northern wilds where no humans regularly frequent, a young man is left alone when his parents are murdered unexpectedly. Now, without friends, family, or even supplies, he embarks on a journey to find out who targeted his parents - and upon whom he needs to enact his revenge....

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • twist on a core

    • By steven on 04-11-19

    Regular price: $19.95

    • The Song Maiden: A LitRPG Journey

    • The Uniworld Online Trilogy, Book 1
    • By: Jonathan Brooks
    • Narrated by: Anneliese Rennie
    • Length: 7 hrs and 14 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 41
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 39
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 39

    On her first day at college, Cadence was forced to leave a classroom by a high-strung professor because of her disability. When she ran from the campus to clear her mind, she ended up in the hospital. While recovering, she was introduced to the NVERS, a virtual reality system....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Nice beat but you can't dance to it

    • By Ray Johnson on 03-13-19

    Regular price: $24.47

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.