Outlaws of Time

2 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 144 ratings

Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle Publisher's Summary

This new fantasy-adventure series from N. D. Wilson, best-selling author of 100 Cupboards, pits a misfit 12-year-old against a maniacal villain with a deadly vendetta. This one-of-a kind story is a must-listen for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani and the start of a thrilling tale from a masterful storyteller.

Sam Miracle's life is made up of dreams - dreams where he's a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again.

But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by only one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion. The laws of time can be bent and shifted by people with special magic that allows them to travel through the past, present, and future. But not all of these "time walkers" can be trusted. One is out to protect Sam so that he can accept his greatest destiny, and another is out to kill him so that a prophecy will never be fulfilled. However, it's an adventurous girl named Glory and two peculiar snakes who show Sam the way through the dark paths of yesterday to help him make sure there will be a tomorrow for every last person on Earth.

©2016 N. D. Wilson (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • Outlaws of Time: The Legend of Sam Miracle

    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: MacLeod Andrews
    • Length: 7 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      5 out of 5 stars 101
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 91
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 91

    Sam Miracle's life is made up of dreams - dreams where he's a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again. But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by only one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Great writing, fun story

    • By Brett Clemmer on 07-01-16

    Regular price: $26.23

  • Book 2

    • The Song of Glory and Ghost

    • Outlaws of Time, Book 2
    • By: N. D. Wilson
    • Narrated by: MacLeod Andrews
    • Length: 8 hrs and 38 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 43
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 39
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 39

    Sam Miracle never thought that his future could lie in the past. But after leaping through centuries at the side of a mystical time walker, Sam and his best friend, Glory, know that the next morning's sun could belong to yesterday as easily as tomorrow. But no day is safe. Since the Vulture escaped, Sam and Glory's greatest nemesis has left no time nor place unmarked by his path of destruction. At least Sam and Glory have Peter, the youngest version of their mentor, Father Tiempo, to help repair the sands of time...until they don't.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Ray Bradbury meets C. S. Lewis & M L'engl

    • By ADB on 08-22-17

    Regular price: $25.09