Regular price: $25.09

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

From the bestselling author of 100 Cupboards comes the second book in a one-of-a-kind middle grade time travel series that is perfect for fans of Soman Chainani's School for Good and Evil books.

Sam Miracle never thought that his future could lie in the past. But after leaping through centuries at the side of a mystical time walker, Sam and his best friend, Glory, know that the next morning’s sun could belong to yesterday as easily as tomorrow.But no day is safe. Since the Vulture escaped, Sam and Glory’s greatest nemesis has left no time nor place unmarked by his path of destruction. At least Sam and Glory have Peter, the youngest version of their mentor, Father Tiempo, to help repair the sands of time... until they don’t.Determined to save their friend from the Vulture’s clutches, Sam and Glory put their trust in Ghost, a creature from before time itself. But now, the sidekick must fill the legend’s shoes, the hero must play backup, and the powers they have yet to discover might just hold the key to protecting every last second for eons to come.

©2017 N. D. Wilson (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    39
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story

This is a book the family could enjoy. It is full of surprises. I loved it!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

N.D. Wilson is a Boss

This is an incredible follow up to the first book and MacLeod Andrews doesn't disappoint in his performance. I listened to the whole thing straight on a road trip from the East Coast of Africa to the West and it was a fitting adventure for an adventure. Highly recommended for youth and adults alike.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Ray Bradbury meets C. S. Lewis & M L'engl

This story works just fine for 50 year olds. A little weird, a little mysterious, a lot of peril and adventure. The story is fun but never feels unimportant. Be sure to read #1 in the series first.