The Lazarus War

6 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 145 ratings

The Lazarus War: Artefact Publisher's Summary

Artefact is book one of The Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series. Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels, calls it "a gripping read that moves at warp speed".

Mankind has spread to the stars, only to become locked in warfare with an insidious alien race. All that stands against the alien menace are the soldiers of the Simulant Operation Programme, an elite military team remotely operating avatars in the most dangerous theatres of war. Captain Conrad Harris has died hundreds of times running suicide missions in simulant bodies. Known as Lazarus, he is a man addicted to death.

So when a secret research station deep in alien territory suddenly goes dark, there is no other man who could possibly lead a rescue mission.

But Harris hasn't been trained for what he's about to find. And this time he may not be coming back....

©2015 Jamie Sawyer (P)2016 Hachette Audio UK
Show More Show Less
You're getting a free audiobook.
$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: $25.27

  • Regular price: $25.08

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $25.08

  • Regular price: $21.81

  • Book 3

    • The Lazarus War, Book 3
    • By: Jamie Sawyer
    • Narrated by: Jeff Harding
    • Length: 14 hrs and 26 mins
    • Release date: 08-30-16
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 38 ratings

    Regular price: $25.08

  • Regular price: $5.68