Prairie Roses Collection Series

23 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 36 ratings

Remi Publisher's Summary

It isn’t within man to guide his own steps—or a woman.

Caught between a wagon train and the deep blue sea, Agnes Remington Dalrumple—Remi for short—chooses the overland journey west over crossing the Atlantic with her mother and stepfather. Though she’s never been on her own, she decides to go to California and try to find the father she’s never known. Thwarted at every turn, almost every effort is dashed until a widower’s 13-year-old daughter intervenes on her behalf. How can the headstrong woman place herself under the responsibility of the young girl’s father, a perfect stranger? But if she doesn’t, her journey ends right there in Saint Joseph, Missouri. On the Oregon/California Trail, will her pride and independence deter her from the destiny God has prepared? 

Asher Adams, a widower with two daughters and a desire to start anew, has sold everything he owns and is headed to California with his recently wed sister and her husband. She and his girls conspire every step of the way, hoping he will find someone to be a companion and friend. Remi fits the bill, as far as all the women in his life are concerned, but is it too soon? 

Remi is also the middle book of three titles that go together (same characters) to complete a story that starts in 1853 with Uniquely Common and Remi, then carries through to 1858 with Bitter Honey! There are three different heroes and heroines, and each is a stand-alone story. Listeners will enjoy hearing all three! 

©2019 Caryl McAdoo (P)2022 Caryl McAdoo
Show more Show less