Invasion Series

1 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 363 ratings

Invasion Publisher's Summary

The future holds all sorts of positive potential: technological advancement, increased life expectancy, improvements to society. But negative possibilities exist, too. Perhaps the worst of these is the arrival of an alien race - not just any alien race, but a hostile one intent on conquering humankind.

Hugh McDaniel lives in Queens, New York. He's a genius, and he has been struggling to pick one area to focus his life’s work on. His brother and best friend, Travis, is a marine officer. They get along very well, despite their differences. When aliens suddenly invade and destroy their entire culture, they are forced to struggle together in the ruins.

At first they just tried to survive; to collect food, medicine, weapons, and to find other survivors. But now, they've set their sights higher: on resistance and reclaiming their planet from invaders.

The enemy doesn't remain silent for long, and they start sending missions into the ruins, to gather humans and carry them off to unknown places with an unknown purpose. Hugh and Travis lead a constant battle against them; a fight against the enemy that will not end, that cannot end, until only one side remains. But Hugh has a forlorn plan: a way to, just maybe, defeat the impending massive assault on the humans of New York.

While Hugh frantically prepares his crazed operation, Travis leads the desperate mission to find the enemy and discover what they really want. And when he does, it is more terrible than anything he had ever imagined. He must return home to bring the news that the engagement between humans and aliens is absolutely a fight to the finish and that surrender isn’t even a possibility. But will he even have a home to return to?

©2021 Jay Allan (P)2021 Podium Audio
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.