Boys of Lake Cliff Series

8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 155 ratings

Hide and Keep Publisher's Summary

A scared, lonely past and a dangerous secret follow Dr. Aiden Sharp to the peaceful town of Lake Cliff, Illinois, when he arrives to testify in a murder trial for the district attorney. 

Some heroes are built a little differently than the rest of us, and some hearts love in a way we’re not used to. Blood spatter and exit wounds make more sense to Aiden than a casual remark or a quick wink. Living faces and expectations have always been more of a mystery to Aiden than the cases he handles for the FBI because of his Asperger’s, but he’s never let it stop him from getting what he wants. He wants Lane as soon as their eyes meet in the airport, but Aiden gets a lot more than he expected when danger arrives with a text message and a threat he can no longer outrun. Luckily, Aiden finds a safe place to hide and learns he actually has a heart, he was just waiting for someone to teach him how to use it.  

Detective Lane West is prepared to protect the gorgeous but confusing forensic psychologist from himself and just about anything fate throws at them. But what about Lane’s heart? Despite his best intentions, Lane can’t keep his hands off Aiden, keep it in his pants, or keep his heart out of it as soon as Mr. Morning After works his magic. 

Passion and pancakes bring two lonely hearts together, and an errand for the district attorney turns Lake Cliff upside down. 

Remastered for improved sound quality.  

©2015 K. Sterling (P)2019 K. Sterling
Show more Show less
You're getting a free audiobook.

You're getting a free audiobook.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.