Books of Faerie

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 161 ratings

Lament Publisher's summary


Sixteen-year-old Deirdre Monaghan is a painfully shy but prodigiously gifted musician. She's about to find out she's also a cloverhand - one who can see faeries. Deirdre finds herself infatuated with a mysterious boy who enters her ordinary suburban life, seemingly out of thin air. Trouble is, the enigmatic and gorgeous Luke turns out to be a gallowglass - a soulless faerie assassin. An equally hunky - and equally dangerous - dark faerie soldier named Aodhan is also stalking Deirdre. Sworn enemies, Luke and Aodhan each have a deadly assignment from the Faerie Queen. Namely, kill Deirdre before her music captures the attention of the Fae and threatens the Queen's sovereignty. Caught in the crossfire with Deirdre is James, her wisecracking but loyal best friend. Deirdre had been wishing her life weren't so dull, but getting trapped in the middle of a centuries-old faerie war isn't exactly what she had in mind....

Lament is a dark faerie fantasy that features authentic Celtic faerie lore.

"Vibrant and potent, YA readers searching for faerie stories will be happy to find this accomplished debut novel." (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

"This beautiful and out-of-the-ordinary debut novel, with its authentic depiction of Celtic Faerie lore and dangerous forbidden love in a contemporary American setting, will appeal to readers of Nancy Werlin's Impossible and Stephenie Meyer's Twilight series." (Booklist, starred review)

"Part adventure, part fantasy, and wholly riveting love story, Lament will delight nearly all audiences with its skillful blend of magic and ordinary life." (KLIATT, starred review)

©2008, 2010 Maggie Stiefvater, first e-book edition (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. This audiobook is published in arrangement with North Star Editions c/o Susan Schulman Literary
Show more Show less
You're getting 2 free audiobooks.

You're getting two free audiobooks.

$14.95 per month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Product List
  • Book 1

    • The Faerie Queen's Deception (Books of Faerie, Book 1)
    • By: Maggie Stiefvater
    • Narrated by: Carly Robins
    • Length: 8 hrs and 11 mins
    • Release date: 07-20-18
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 108 ratings

    Regular price: $21.91 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $21.91 or 1 credit

  • Book 2

    Regular price: $17.39 or 1 credit

    Sale price: $17.39 or 1 credit