Showing results by publisher "Henry Grevemberg"

Categories

All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • The Zen Revolution

    • By: H. Grevemberg
    • Narrated by: Henry Grevemberg
    • Length: 5 hrs and 43 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Author H. Grevemberg, a Senior Dharma Teacher in the Kwan UmSchool of Zen, gives a startling account of the path of Zen in a muscular prose in the tradition of Henry Miller and Hunter S. Thompson. The American spirit of self-reliance goes hand in hand with the mystical tradition of Zen - yet it hasn't found its own bare wire. The best revolution, and the domain of the Zen adept, is an inner one. The Zen Revolution reads like a novel, each compelling chapter revealing another nuance; the whole gamut, from origin to fiery culmination.

    Regular price: $19.95