H Grevemberg
AUTHOR

H Grevemberg

Won Il, born Henry Grevemberg, was raised on an inhospitable tract of land of Louisiana bottomlands. He developed his writing style on this unfortunate landscape, a prose that breathed and plodded endlessly like those black waters of his youth. He began practicing Zen on his own at the age of 21, a discipline that pulled him from the muddy swamp to study in many centers across America and Korea, where He passed both the kyoyuk, a very difficult boot camp for the ordination of novice monks in the Chogye order of Korea, and the 10 gates of Zen Master Seung Sahn (1927-2004). A Zen monk in the Kwan Um lineage, he continues training in both the Kwan Um and Chogye orders.

Read more Read less

JOIN AUDIBLE FREE FOR 30 DAYS AND STAY FOR $14.95/mo.

Best Sellers

    • The Zen Revolution

    • By: H. Grevemberg
    • Narrated by: Henry Grevemberg
    • Length: 5 hrs and 43 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Author H. Grevemberg, a Senior Dharma Teacher in the Kwan UmSchool of Zen, gives a startling account of the path of Zen in a muscular prose in the tradition of Henry Miller and Hunter S. Thompson....

    Regular price: $19.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.