H Grevemberg
AUTHOR

H Grevemberg

Won Il, born Henry Grevemberg, was raised on an inhospitable tract of land of Louisiana bottomlands. He developed his writing style on this unfortunate landscape, a prose that breathed and plodded endlessly like those black waters of his youth. He began practicing Zen on his own at the age of 21, a discipline that pulled him from the muddy swamp to study in many centers across America and Korea, where He passed both the kyoyuk, a very difficult boot camp for the ordination of novice monks in the Chogye order of Korea, and the 10 gates of Zen Master Seung Sahn (1927-2004). A Zen monk in the Kwan Um lineage, he continues training in both the Kwan Um and Chogye orders.

Read more Read less

Best Sellers

    • The Zen Revolution

    • By: H. Grevemberg
    • Narrated by: Henry Grevemberg
    • Length: 5 hrs and 43 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Author H. Grevemberg, a Senior Dharma Teacher in the Kwan UmSchool of Zen, gives a startling account of the path of Zen in a muscular prose in the tradition of Henry Miller and Hunter S. Thompson....

    Regular price: $19.95

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.