Showing results by author "Simon Booker"

Categories

All Categories

3 results
Sort by
    • Without Trace

    • A Morgan Vine Thriller
    • By: Simon Booker
    • Narrated by: Imogen Church
    • Length: 11 hrs and 5 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 51
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 49
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 49

    A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and Making a Murderer. For four long years, journalist Morgan Vine has campaigned for the release of her childhood sweetheart Danny Kilcannon - convicted, on dubious evidence, of murdering his 14 year-old stepdaughter. When a key witness recants, Danny is released from prison. With nowhere else to go, he relies on single mum Morgan and her teenage daughter, Lissa.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Interesting story...

    • By litobsessed76 on 08-16-16

    Regular price: $28.91

    • Animal Instinct: Human Zoo

    • An Audible Original Drama
    • By: Simon Booker
    • Narrated by: Imogen Church, Brendan Coyle, Victoria Hamilton, and others
    • Length: 5 hrs and 37 mins
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 26
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 25
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 26

    We're all animals...although some of us have more primal instincts than others. Ex-policeman Joe Cassidy has a keen interest in animal behaviour and how it can have a bearing on some of the most heinous of human crimes - a talent that has heavily informed his detective work over the years. Although until now, he thought that he had left detective work behind....

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Not for me

    • By Mark Dulebohn Jr on 04-14-18

    Regular price: $21.31

    • Kill Me Twice

    • Morgan Vine, Book 2
    • By: Simon Booker
    • Narrated by: Alex Tregear
    • Length: 11 hrs and 8 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Karl Savage is dead. He must be. His ex, Anjelica, is in prison for murdering him in an arson attack. Multiple forensic experts testified to finding his charred remains. So when Anjelica begs investigative journalist Morgan Vine to prove her innocence, it seems an impossible task. It doesn't matter that Karl was abusive. That Anjelica has a baby to care for. That she's petrified of fire. The whole world knows Karl is dead. Then he turns up outside Morgan's window....

    Regular price: $30.54