Regular price: $28.91

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A gripping psychological thriller for fans of Gone Girl and Making a Murderer.

For four long years, journalist Morgan Vine has campaigned for the release of her childhood sweetheart Danny Kilcannon - convicted, on dubious evidence, of murdering his 14 year-old stepdaughter.

When a key witness recants, Danny is released from prison. With nowhere else to go, he relies on single mum Morgan and her teenage daughter, Lissa. But then Lissa goes missing. With her own child now at risk, Morgan must re-think all she knows about her old flame - 'the one that got away'. As the media storm around the mysterious disappearance intensifies and shocking revelations emerge, she is forced to confront the ultimate question: who can we trust...?

Introducing Morgan Vine, Without Trace is Simon Booker's debut thriller.

©2016 Simon Booker (P)2016 Bolinda

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Interesting story...

I love Imogen Church. Her narration always entertains me. The story itself was full of mystery and kept you guessing. The only negative thing for me was, in my opinion, the story felt a little dragged out. It could have been a little shorter, and still have been just as compelling. I would still recommend it though. I would read/listen to more of Simon Booker's books. He is a strong writer.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent

Exhilarating, fast paced, emotional. Very good book, I enjoyed it all the way through. Imogen Church is one of the best narrators I've listened to. She absolutely brings each and every character to life. This book is no exception ... I am hoping there might be more Morgan Vine Thrillers, I will most definitely add them to my library.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

It was ok

I love Imogen Church and that’s why I took a chance on this book. It did keep me going til the end, but it wasn’t as suspenseful as I would have liked it to be. And I absolutely could not stand the daughter, what a selfish brat! But Imogen Church’s narrating was superb as usual!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great first novel!

Great first outing. Characters were well-developed, plot full of twists and turns, all in all, a great read.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Spicewalker
  • 12-18-17

A real struggle to know who to trust

Every character in this book gives you great reason to doubt them and that’s what makes this books such a compelling read. Those your trust find a way to surprise you and nothing was ever quite what I was expecting as the author steered well away from the obvious and cliched. Great narration made this a fab book to listen to on my travels.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sasso
  • 08-27-16

Was a decent book on the whole

Got a little bit fed up with storyline but persisted. I didn't really relate to Morgan and couldn't stand Lyssa, so I didn't really care too much what happened to her.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful