Showing results by author "Roz Watkins"

Categories

All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • The Devil's Dice

    • A DI Meg Dalton Thriller, Book 1
    • By: Roz Watkins
    • Narrated by: Caro Clarke
    • Length: 11 hrs and 40 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 28
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 26
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 26

    A white-knuckle crime debut introducing DI Meg Dalton, perfect for fans of Broadchurch and Happy Valley. A lawyer is found dead in a Peak District cave, his face ribboned with scratches. Amidst rumours of a local curse, DI Meg Dalton is convinced this is cold-blooded murder. There's just one catch - chiselled into the cave wall above the body is an image of the grim reaper and the dead man's initials, and it's been there for over a century.

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Good story idea, mediocre execution

    • By MotleyZoo on 03-19-18

    Regular price: $13.85