Showing results by narrator "Caro Clarke"

Categories

All Categories

2 results
Sort by
    • The Devil's Dice

    • A DI Meg Dalton Thriller, Book 1
    • By: Roz Watkins
    • Narrated by: Caro Clarke
    • Length: 11 hrs and 40 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 28
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 26
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 26

    A white-knuckle crime debut introducing DI Meg Dalton, perfect for fans of Broadchurch and Happy Valley. A lawyer is found dead in a Peak District cave, his face ribboned with scratches. Amidst rumours of a local curse, DI Meg Dalton is convinced this is cold-blooded murder. There's just one catch - chiselled into the cave wall above the body is an image of the grim reaper and the dead man's initials, and it's been there for over a century.

    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • Good story idea, mediocre execution

    • By MotleyZoo on 03-19-18

    Regular price: $13.85

    • The Last Laugh

    • By: Tracy Bloom
    • Narrated by: Caro Clarke
    • Length: 10 hrs and 3 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    Jenny discovers her days are numbered at the same time she discovers her husband is having an affair...as is her life wasn't tough enough already. Two tricky teenagers, her mother's constant complaints, friends who aren't up to the job and a career which has been spiralling downwards. And now a cheating husband and a death sentence.

    Regular price: $18.54