Showing results by author "Kirk Mitchell"

Categories

All Categories

5 results
Sort by
    • Dance of the Thunder Dogs

    • By: Kirk Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Stefan Rudnicki
    • Length: 12 hrs and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 31
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 32

    On the reservation, Emmett Parker finds an intricate web of familial and tribal duties - and what could become a massive class action suit. Indian plaintiffs are suing the BIA for oil well funds they never received. Drawn into the controversy, Emmett is accused of murder by an investigator of his own blood, and now, the man who used to be the law is running from it.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • This has always been my favorite of the series

    • By Patroo on 04-03-12

    Regular price: $23.07

    • Ancient Ones

    • An Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed Mystery
    • By: Kirk Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Stefan Rudnicki
    • Length: 12 hrs and 1 min
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 67
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 45
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 45

    From Kirk Mitchell comes a riveting suspense thriller in the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh, featuring Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops searching for justice between their heritage and the law.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Excellent novel and narration

    • By Karen on 06-26-10

    Regular price: $20.76

    • Sky Woman Falling

    • By: Kirk Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Dick Hill
    • Length: 13 hrs and 43 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 77
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 49
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 47

    FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, a Modoc Indian from California, and Bureau of Indian Affairs Investigator Emmett Parker, a Comanche from Oklahoma, are a team, sent by the Feds wherever there are problems in tribal territory.

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • Intersting

    • By Jane Marple on 04-07-07

    Regular price: $25.17

    • Cry Dance

    • An Emmett Parker and Anna Turnipseed Mystery
    • By: Kirk Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Stefan Rudnicki
    • Length: 11 hrs and 14 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 67
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 43
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 43

    If there's one thing that Bureau of Indian Affairs Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker knows, it's that the dead don't always stay dead. When the corpse of a woman, brutally murdered and bizarrely mutilated, is discovered on Havasupai Nation land, Parker is paired with FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed in a hastily assembled task force of two. The two share a mixed Native American ancestry - and little else.

    Regular price: $18.80

    • Spirit Sickness

    • By: Kirk Mitchell
    • Narrated by: Stefan Rudnicki
    • Length: 12 hrs and 2 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 104
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 53
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 53

    In the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh comes this suspense thriller reuniting Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops torn between their heritage and the law

    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • An excellent entry in the series

    • By Ashanti on 10-23-09

    Regular price: $23.07