Showing results by author "Davy Rothbart"


All Categories

1 results
Sort by
    • My Heart Is an Idiot

    • Essays
    • By: Davy Rothbart
    • Narrated by: Davy Rothbart
    • Length: 8 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 38
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 33
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 32

    Davy Rothbart is looking for love in all the wrong places. Constantly. He falls helplessly in love with pretty much every girl he meets - and rarely is the feeling reciprocated. Time after time, he hops in a car and tears across half of America with his heart on his sleeve. He’s continually coming up with outrageous schemes, which he always manages to pull off. Well, almost always. But even when things don’t work out, Rothbart finds meaning and humor in every moment.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Hard to put down

    • By vincent on 10-29-18

    Regular price: $22.67