We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .

Refine Search Results

 
Search Results for Author: 

Beth Underdown

1-2of2results Previous 1 Next
Sort by
  • The Witchfinder's Sister | Beth Underdown

    The Witchfinder's Sister

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 36 mins)
    • By Beth Underdown
    • Narrated By Lucy Brownhill
    • Whispersync for Voice-ready
    Overall
    (14)
    Performance
    (14)
    Story
    (14)

    A thrilling debut novel, a literary historical thriller based on the devastating witch hunts in 1640s England conducted by "Witchfinder General" Matthew Hopkins - for fans of Sarah Waters and Katherine Howe.

    ilene says: "Excellent Historical Fiction"
  • The Witchfinder's Sister | Beth Underdown

    The Witchfinder's Sister

    • UNABRIDGED (10 hrs and 54 mins)
    • By Beth Underdown
    • Narrated By Lucy Brownhill, Roy McMillan
    Overall
    (3)
    Performance
    (3)
    Story
    (3)

    It's 1645. When Alice Hopkins' husband dies in a tragic accident, she returns to the small Essex town of Manningtree, where her brother Matthew still lives. But home is no longer a place of safety. Matthew has changed, and there are rumours spreading through the town: whispers of witchcraft, and of a great book, in which he is gathering women's names. To what lengths will Matthew's obsession drive him? And what choice will Alice make when she finds herself at the very heart of his plan?

    Amazon Customer says: "Good read!"
1-2of2results Previous 1 Next