Showing results by author "Annie Darling"

Categories

All Categories

3 results
Sort by
    • True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop

    • By: Annie Darling
    • Narrated by: Laura Kirman
    • Length: 10 hrs and 23 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 2
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 2

    Verity Love - Jane Austen fangirl and an introvert in a world of extroverts - is perfectly happy on her own (thank you very much), and her fictional boyfriend, Peter, is very useful for getting her out of unwanted social events. But when a case of mistaken identity forces her to introduce a perfect stranger as her boyfriend, Verity's life suddenly becomes much more complicated.

    Regular price: $13.85

    • The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts

    • By: Annie Darling
    • Narrated by: Laura Kirman
    • Length: 9 hrs and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      2.5 out of 5 stars 3
    • Performance
      3 out of 5 stars 3
    • Story
      2.5 out of 5 stars 3

    Where happy ever after is only a page away…A delightful new series set in a quaint old bookshop, for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan. Once upon a time in a crumbling London bookshop, Posy Morland spent her life lost in the pages of her favourite romantic novels. So when Bookend's eccentric owner, Lavinia, dies and leaves the shop to Posy, she must put down her books and join the real world. Because Posy hasn't just inherited an ailing business, but also the unwelcome attentions of Lavinia's grandson.

    Regular price: $13.42

    • Crazy in Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop

    • By: Annie Darling
    • Narrated by: Laura Kirman
    • Length: 9 hrs and 58 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      1 out of 5 stars 1
    • Performance
      1 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      1 out of 5 stars 1

    A romantic treat, perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan! You can go crazy searching for the one.... Nina is addicted to bad boys, the wilder, the better. Despite her friends’ misgivings, she firmly believes that true love takes only one form: wild, full of passion and fire and punctuated by tempestuous arguments. She won’t settle for anything less.

    • 1 out of 5 stars
    • The slowest romance ever!

    • By Nicholette on 04-10-18

    Regular price: $14.18