Showing results by author "Amy Poeppel"

Categories

All Categories

2 results
Sort by
    • Small Admissions

    • A Novel
    • By: Amy Poeppel
    • Narrated by: Carly Robins
    • Length: 9 hrs and 46 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 162
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 153
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 150

    Despite her innate ambition and summa cum laude smarts, Kate Pearson has turned into a major slacker. After being dumped by her handsome French "almost fiancé", she abandons her grad school plans and spends her days lolling on the couch, leaving her apartment only when a dog-walking gig demands it. Her friends don't know what to do other than pass tissues and hope for a comeback while her practical sister, Angela, pushes every remedy she can think of, from trapeze class to therapy to job interviews.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • For fans of "Where'd You Go, Bernadette ?"

    • By RueRue on 01-16-17

    Regular price: $27.99

    • Limelight

    • A Novel
    • By: Amy Poeppel
    • Narrated by: Carly Robins
    • Length: 12 hrs and 51 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 49
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 45
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 42

    In a smart and funny new novel by the author of the critically acclaimed Small Admissions, a family’s move to New York City brings surprises and humor as their lives merge with the captivating world of Broadway. In an audiobook that delivers laughs, warmth, and delightful wish fulfillment, Poeppel dives into celebrity culture and modern motherhood with her trademark style.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • A wonderful story!

    • By A Happy Reader on 05-11-18

    Regular price: $22.67