Showing results by author "A. S. A. Harrison"

Categories

All Categories

8 results
Sort by
    • The Silent Wife

    • A Novel
    • By: A. S. A. Harrison
    • Narrated by: Karen White, Donald Corren
    • Length: 8 hrs and 57 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      3.5 out of 5 stars 1,950
    • Performance
      3.5 out of 5 stars 1,725
    • Story
      3.5 out of 5 stars 1,736

    Jodi and Todd are at a bad place in their marriage. Much is at stake, including the affluent life they lead in their beautiful waterfront condo in Chicago, as she, the killer, and he, the victim, rush haplessly toward the main event. He is a committed cheater; she lives and breathes denial. He exists in dual worlds; she likes to settle scores. He decides to play for keeps; she has nothing left to lose. Told in alternating voices, The Silent Wife is about a marriage in the throes of dissolution, a couple headed for catastrophe, concessions that can’t be made, and promises that won’t be kept.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Just Ok...Not Great

    • By Lulu on 08-09-13

    Regular price: $24.47

    • Infinity Rises

    • The Infinity Trilogy, Book 2
    • By: S. Harrison
    • Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham
    • Length: 8 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 157
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 141
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 140

    Finn Blackstone is in trouble. A mission to find out the truth about her mysteriously absent father has morphed into a perilous game of cat and mouse. Now Finn and her friends must navigate a terrifying futuristic landscape filled with machines intent on the group's annihilation. As Finn struggles against external forces, she faces an imminent threat as she grapples with her alter ego, Infinity.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • page turner

    • By Amazon Customer on 04-03-16

    Regular price: $10.49

    • Infinity Lost

    • The Infinity Trilogy, Book 1
    • By: S. Harrison
    • Narrated by: Penelope Rawlins
    • Length: 7 hrs and 55 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 243
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 210
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 213

    Infinity "Finn" Blackstone is the 17-year-old daughter of Blackstone's reclusive CEO - but she's never even met him. When disturbing dreams about a past she doesn't remember begin to torment her, Finn knows there's only one person who can provide answers: her father.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • No Conclusion

    • By Amberlee Covington on 09-04-18

    Regular price: $10.49

    • VangoNotes for Managerial Accounting, 1/e

    • By: Linda S. Bamber, Karen Braun, Walter T. Harrison Jr.
    • Narrated by: Therese Plummer, Christian Rummel
    • Length: Not Yet Known
    • Original Recording
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 7
    • Performance
      5 out of 5 stars 1
    • Story
      5 out of 5 stars 1

    You're busy. We get it. With VangoNotes you can study "in between" all the other things you need to get done. VangoNotes gives you the confidence you need to succeed in the classroom. They're flexible; just download and go. And, they're efficient. Use them in your car, at the gym, walking to class, wherever. Get yours today and start studying.

    Regular price: $19.95

    • Infinity Reborn

    • The Infinity Trilogy, Book 3
    • By: S. Harrison
    • Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham
    • Length: 12 hrs and 9 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4.5 out of 5 stars 124
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 109
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 108

    Perfection has its price, and humanity is about to pay...unless seventeen-year-old Finn Blackstone can stop the looming threat. Her father, a brilliant but mad global tech tycoon, has deemed humanity too flawed to tolerate, and he's determined to pave the way for a superior species. Finn is the only one capable of foiling his apocalyptic schemes, but she's being held captive - not only physically but also by the dark secrets and darker impulses within her own fractured mind.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Series Review - Just Average (contains spoilers)

    • By C. Hampton on 10-05-16

    Regular price: $10.49

    • Reminiscences of Ulysses S. Grant

    • First-Hand Accounts of the General, The President, and the Man from Those Who Knew Him
    • By: Adam Badeau, William T. Sherman, James Harrison Wilson, and others
    • Narrated by: Andrew Mulcare
    • Length: 4 hrs and 46 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 12
    • Performance
      4.5 out of 5 stars 10
    • Story
      4.5 out of 5 stars 10

    These are personal reminiscences of Grant which allow us to peer back in time to see him through the eyes of those who knew him. Some of the anecdotes describe brief encounters with Grant, while others are from historically prominent men who knew Grant well. What they have in common are the intimate details that reveal the personality and character of General Grant.

    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • Disappointing

    • By Carl Palmateer on 01-19-18

    Regular price: $14.95

    • The Silent Wife

    • By: A. S. A. Harrison
    • Narrated by: Emily Pennant-Rea
    • Length: 7 hrs and 39 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      4 out of 5 stars 22
    • Performance
      4 out of 5 stars 19
    • Story
      4 out of 5 stars 18

    A chilling psychological thriller portraying the disintegration of a relationship down to the deadliest point when murdering your husband suddenly makes perfect sense. A novel perfect for readers of Sophe Hannah, Nicci French, and Barbara Vine. Todd Gilbert and Jodie Brett are in a bad place in their relationship. They've been together for 28 years, and with no children to worry about there has been little to disrupt their affluent Chicago lifestyle. But there has also been little to hold it together, and beneath the surface lie ever-widening cracks.

    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • Smart and Entertaining

    • By Kindle Customer on 01-03-16

    Regular price: $15.98

    • Janet Yellen Says Global Uncertainty Justifies Slower Path of Rate Increases

    • By: David Harrison, Michael S. Derby
    • Narrated by: Fleet Cooper
    • Length: 5 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    "Janet Yellen Says Global Uncertainty Justifies Slower Path of Rate Increases" is from the March 29, 2016, Economy section of The Wall Street Journal. It was written by David Harrison and Michael S. Derby and narrated by Fleet Cooper.

    Regular price: $0.95