Your audiobook is waiting…

Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

Narrated by: William Dufris
Series: Simon Thorn, Book 2
Length: 6 hrs and 56 mins
Categories: Kids, Ages 8-10
5 out of 5 stars (15 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Simon Thorn only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam - one of a secret race who can shift into animals. Now, for the first time in his life, Simon has real friends to train and study with at the secret Animalgam Academy. The only missing part is his mother, held captive by his evil grandfather, Orion, who's bent on taking over the animal world.

To rescue his mom, Simon must head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts and torn loyalties along the way. But if Simon's going to succeed, he will need to keep Orion from gathering together the fragments of a terrible weapon, or the lives of everyone Simon loves will be at risk.

With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, this story is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

©2017 Aimee Carter (P)2017 Audible, Ltd

Critic Reviews

"Carter fleshes out the Animalgam world and strengthens secondary characters while delivering enough unpredictable and satisfying twists to ensure that it lives up to the first book's charm. A fan-pleasing sequel that will have readers anticipating the next installment." (Kirkus Reviews)

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0