Regular price: $21.81

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Ragnarok was the End of Worlds. 

Asgard fell centuries ago, and the old gods have been defeated. Some are dead while others have been consigned to eternal torment in the netherworld - among them the legendary trickster, Loki. A god who betrayed every side and still lost everything, who has lain forgotten as time passed and the world of humans moved on to new beliefs, new idols and new deities....

But now mankind dreams of the Norse Gods once again, the river Dream is but a stone's throw from their dark prison and Loki is the first to escape into a new reality. 

The first, but not the only one to. Other darker things have escaped with him, who seek to destroy everything that he covets. If he is to reclaim what has been lost, Loki will need allies, a plan and plenty of tricks....

©2017 Frogspawn Limited (P)2018 Orion Publishing Group Limited

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sarah
  • 06-11-18

Teenage Dreams are so Loki

I loved Gospel of Loki but this is a slightly different book. It’s more like her rune marks/runelight series it concerns the lives of teenagers. This may put off people who enjoyed Gospel for its retelling of the Myths alone but I don’t think it should!

It is a well written tale, with sharp descriptors and my favourite flawed narrator at the helm.

There’s also a telling of being a teenage girl that rings far truer than any young adult novel I’ve read.

Perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett’s Tiffany Aching series and TP/NG’s Good Omens.


PS does anyone know if we’re going to get a third runemarks book?