Regular price: $26.22

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Ben Garston has broken the Lore. Now it's time to face the music.

Life isn't treating Red Ben well. He's lost everything he held dear, including the love of his life. Still, at least he escaped the clutches of a malevolent spirit bent on total destruction. So there is that.

Now Ben just wants to drink, and forget, and drink some more. But he can't. Not yet.

Because someone is stirring up trouble. Someone who wants to unleash a powerful ancient magic that could bring the realm of mythology crashing into the modern world.

If Ben fails to stop them, the world will burn - and that's the last thing he needs on his conscience.

Fans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem, and modern-day mythology.

Ben Garston novels:

  • Chasing Embers
  • Raising Fire

©2017 James Bennett (P)2017 Hachette Audio

Critic Reviews

"For those who love this series and this genre, Raising Fire offers the fantasy you're looking for." (RT Book Reviews)
"Inventive and vivid.... This is smart action storytelling, and Bennett is assembling the materials for a terrific conclusion." (Publishers Weekly)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0