We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
Once upon a Summer Night Audiobook

Once upon a Summer Night

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Time, worlds, and hearts collide in this mesmerizing time-travel romance, perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon.

Colin O'Rourke is expanding Celtic Connections, his matchmaking business, to the UK and Ireland. However, its success is threatened before it opens its doors when a prominent UK gossip columnist publishes a slanderous article about his company. The columnist agrees to retract her column...if he can successfully match her stubbornly single niece.

Eleanor Carberry is content with her life as a London bookshop owner. She has everything she needs - books, tea, and an aunt who is more like a mother. When her aunt asks Ellie to be Celtic Connections' first client, to determine if the company can match everyday people and not just London's wealthiest, Ellie reluctantly agrees.

When Colin and Ellie meet, their connection is undeniable. And though he's drawn to her, Colin knows there's more at stake than his own happiness - as an O'Rourke Protector, he has duties that call him to the past. He knows Ellie could be his future, but her aunt has made it clear that if he doesn't match her with a specific type of man, she'll ensure Celtic Connections' failure. Despite the distance Colin tries to keep, Fate has other plans when Ellie takes an unexpected trip back in time...once upon a summer night.

©2017 Nancy Scanlon (P)2017 Audible, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.4 (32 )
5 star
 (19)
4 star
 (8)
3 star
 (5)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Overall
4.3 (32 )
5 star
 (17)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (6)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Story
4.6 (32 )
5 star
 (23)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (0)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Beth 08-24-17
    Beth 08-24-17 Member Since 2015
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    326
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Love the this series!!!!"

    I am completely in love with these audible books... between the story line all the way to the narrater... I could listen to all of them over & over.... I sure hope there is more to come. If so... I can't wait.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Dee M. 08-12-17
    Dee M. 08-12-17 Member Since 2006
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    9
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "happy but abrupt ending that does not satisfy"

    I want to rewrite the ending so that Collin gets a little of Ellie' s ire over what he put her through. For instance when he delivers her an anonymous gift of a painting, thus reinserting himself in her life after she has started to reclaim it, I feel she should have spectacularly rebuffed him. He needed to work for it and realize that he repeatedly and selfishly hurt an already damaged woman with no explanation.

    If the author is true to her style, she will portray them in the next book as happily in love. There would be major trust issues with a once hurt modern woman in this relationship.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.