Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Time, worlds, and hearts collide in this mesmerizing time-travel romance, perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon.

Colin O'Rourke is expanding Celtic Connections, his matchmaking business, to the UK and Ireland. However, its success is threatened before it opens its doors when a prominent UK gossip columnist publishes a slanderous article about his company. The columnist agrees to retract her column...if he can successfully match her stubbornly single niece.

Eleanor Carberry is content with her life as a London bookshop owner. She has everything she needs - books, tea, and an aunt who is more like a mother. When her aunt asks Ellie to be Celtic Connections' first client, to determine if the company can match everyday people and not just London's wealthiest, Ellie reluctantly agrees.

When Colin and Ellie meet, their connection is undeniable. And though he's drawn to her, Colin knows there's more at stake than his own happiness - as an O'Rourke Protector, he has duties that call him to the past. He knows Ellie could be his future, but her aunt has made it clear that if he doesn't match her with a specific type of man, she'll ensure Celtic Connections' failure. Despite the distance Colin tries to keep, Fate has other plans when Ellie takes an unexpected trip back in time...once upon a summer night.

©2017 Nancy Scanlon (P)2017 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Trish R.
  • JACKSONVILLE, FL, United States
  • 12-01-17

OK book and terrible narration..


This could have been a much better book with a different narrator. Every word she read was way too “bubbly.” It didn’t matter how serious the subject was the narrator was happy and bubbly. And her men’s voices were terrible, since they sounded just like women.

It was a decent storyline and mostly I enjoyed it. Even though the time travel didn’t happen until about 60%, so that was somewhat of a bummer.

Colin was a time traveling “protector” and Ellie and Gwen stumbled on the path in the woods behind Reilly’s house that led them to 1481, and Colin’s distant family that he had to protect.

There was NO sex in this book, not even a thought of it, and no swearing. It was definitely G-rated, so I can’t see myself reading anything else from this author. Too YA/teen for me.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed

I enjoyed the first book in the series but they just got worse. The final book was almost impossible to get through. Spent the entire book wondering when she would get to the point. And the ending ugh really just boom done, it was very unsatisfying after all those hours of listening to worthless chatter.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love the this series!!!!

I am completely in love with these audible books... between the story line all the way to the narrater... I could listen to all of them over & over.... I sure hope there is more to come. If so... I can't wait.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

happy but abrupt ending that does not satisfy

I want to rewrite the ending so that Collin gets a little of Ellie' s ire over what he put her through. For instance when he delivers her an anonymous gift of a painting, thus reinserting himself in her life after she has started to reclaim it, I feel she should have spectacularly rebuffed him. He needed to work for it and realize that he repeatedly and selfishly hurt an already damaged woman with no explanation.

If the author is true to her style, she will portray them in the next book as happily in love. There would be major trust issues with a once hurt modern woman in this relationship.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful